We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really good fried food....”

Osterville Fish Too
Ranked #7 of 9 Restaurants in Barnstable
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“really good fried food....”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Okay, I know it....I should not be eating fried food but I was on vacation near the ocean and the weather was warm. Had scrumptuous fried scallops while others enjoyed fried clams, fish and chips and fried seafood platter. No one was disappointed, the meal was yummy. We did take out since we were staying around the corner but there is a comfortable deck overlooking the sea where others seemed to be enjoying themselves. Plus if you are lucky, you can witness a spectacular sunset.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank darkwaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    36
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

If you are looking for great seafood go to Osterville Fish Too! Great food and prices. I have had lobster roll, clams, and scallops. Excellent batter in fried items and the onion rings are the best I've had any where! Very casual outdoor seating at picnic tables. There is also a seafood market where you can take home lobsters etc.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ackbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Crabby man, good food, expensive prices”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We recently ate here. Upon parking, we headed towards the front since we didn't realize the entrance was at the back of the building. We were yelled at by some crabby man that the parking was for customers only. My boyfriend ordered the fish and chips which he enjoyed. I ordered the blue crab roll which was also good. I had planned on buying a lobster roll, but did not want to spend $18 or so when I could way that for a "fancier" lobster roll at a restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank willowtigris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rahway, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Slooooow service”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

For a bust summer Saturday, the service was super slow. Waited at least 20 mins for 2 orders of chicken fingers. Why chicken at a clam place? Because they ran out of clams!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent variety of dining choices.”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

The menu was so extensive that we had trouble choosing. If you love seafood, this is the place to go for a quick lunch.Our little doggie was welcome in the outdoor dining and that is a plus for us.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osterville Fish Too also viewed

 
Yarmouth Port, Cape Cod
 

Been to Osterville Fish Too? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing