We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$180
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamb and Lion Inn(Barnstable)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashley Manor(Barnstable)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
48
20
8
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
20
8
4
5
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 85 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2009

Fusty rooms and self-involved hosts: endless talks about dog shows and little interest in guests not purchasing their puppies. Their breakfast involved only sweets: poorly done muffins, a canned (!) peach compote and an tasteless apple tart. All this and noise made this the worst B and B experience ever.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mainedoc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2009

This was our first experience staying at a B&B as well as our first visit to Cape Cod . Our hosts, Ken and Debbie made us feel like guests in their home. The Inn (and Ken and Debbie) were charming! And Debbie's 3 course breakfasts were amazing! Ken knows everything about the Cape and made our stay so much nicer helping us with recommendations and directions. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelpatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2009

The inn keepers have let the place become very run down. The garden has more weeds in it than flowers and they have faded plastic flowers in the pots at the front entry. The room had a horrible musty odor. The common rooms look like they haven't been dusted for a year or two. VERY dissapointed.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonnapops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

We greatly enjoyed our stay at the Beechwood Inn - the Inn is quite unique with its amazing Beechwood trees on either side of a wonderfully restored Victorian-era Captain's residence. The rooms were comfortably appointed with private baths. Breakfast time brought with it a real treat - Debbie's amazing talents as a chef coupled with Ken's knowledge of the area made for a great start to our days at the Cape. Since we happen to be dog lovers, we were also delighted to have the opportunity to not only play with the Beechwood Goldens but also their pups! All in all, a warm and welcoming spot, one that we highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBJAW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2009

We enjoyed our innkeepers who gave us great directions to sites on the Cape. Dogs are beautiful and very friendly!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews