We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ashley Manor just keeps getting better” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashley Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 Barnstable B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, NJ
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ashley Manor just keeps getting better”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2010

We stayed here 23 years ago under former owners and loved it. Pat and Vince--the new owners/inkeepers--know this business and worked hard to make our stay warm and memorable. They pay attention to the many little details that differentiate the average B&B from places like Ashley Manor. Breakfast each of the three mornings was superb and the room was meticulously cleaned and prepped each day. We would certainly stay there again, but we won't wait 23 more years to do it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
285
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Poquoson, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2010

We stayed two nights in the Ashley Suite, which is separate from the main house. The room was immaculate and spacious with a large jetted tub and shower, working fireplace and separate seating area with recliners. The door opened up onto the well manicured yard with outside seating. Parking is excellent - just a few steps from our door. Vince was very friendly and made us feel at home. We had to leave before breakfast one morning to catch the ferry to Nantucket and Vince packed us a 'breakfast to go'. A special place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PoquosonTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, ME
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

We are happy to offer a five star rating to the Ashley Manor. Our room was spacious and beautifully furnished. We had our own parking space. Breakfast was well prepared and more interesting than the standard bacon and eggs offerings one usually expects. Our hosts, Vince and Pat, couldn't have been more thoughtful or more welcoming.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhhayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

Ashley Manor was everything the two of us had hoped for. It was clean, private, well decorated, comfortable and inviting. The innskeepers went out of their way to make sure we felt comfortable and relaxed. The breakfast was incredible and the location along scenic 6A cannot be beat in the Barnstable area.

The amenities were exactly what was listed on their website. I would 100% recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone trying to get away for a romantic weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank capetrip101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2010

I enjoyed the Ashley Manor because the location is quiet and intimate.It is far enough off the road that I never even hear a car pass by or one horn honk.My spouse enjoyed it the moment we walked through the door. It was going to be the relaxation and the peace and quiet that we have craved for the past 2 years. I was so excited and confident of the positive energy that the Manor had when I was booking a room at the Ashley Manor, that I told my spouse that this would be the weekend that we would fall in love all over again. And bingo. I was right. And special thanks to Vince and Patricia were great InnKeepers and I felt like family. I enjoyed having conversations about the area and about life with them and the history of the Manor. thanks tony and karina

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karina0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, CT
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

The room was spacious and bright. Fireplace, and jacuzzi for two that was actually big enough for two. Breakfast was delicious, three courses. A plus was they also had a tennis court, rackets and balls. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful, but not overbearing. One of our favorite B&B's. We'd love to go back!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bloomfield
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

As we become so much more electrified in our lives, people grow farther and farther away from simply sharing stories with strangers, that become friends. My wife and I chose Ashley Manor to exchange our wedding vows and returned this year to celebrate our 1st. anniversary. Ashley Manor simply allows you to connect with stranger's over a wonderful breakfast that cannot be duplicated at other venues.
Pat and Vincent are wonderful host that simply meet all your needs.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank golfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstable
3.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Chatham Inn At 359 Main
3.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Manor

Property: Ashley Manor
Address: 3660 Main St, Barnstable, MA 02630-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Barnstable
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashley Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Cape Cod’s Historic district, minutes from Historic Barnstable Village and Barnstable Harbor. Ashley Manor offers two acres of park like grounds, tennis court and six beautifully appointed guest rooms, four luxury suites and two traditional rooms. Each suite features a wood-burning fireplace, full private bath and a separate two-person Jacuzzi tub. A full gourmet breakfast is served outdoors in the warm weather on the patio overlook the garden and tennis court. In cooler months, enjoy your breakfast in front of a roaring fire in the formal dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Jetsetter so you can book your Ashley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Manor Hotel Barnstable
Ashley Manor Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing