We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashley Manor is the sanctuary for our "LOVE STORY"”
Review of Ashley Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashley Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 Barnstable B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2010

As we become so much more electrified in our lives, people grow farther and farther away from simply sharing stories with strangers, that become friends. My wife and I chose Ashley Manor to exchange our wedding vows and returned this year to celebrate our 1st. anniversary. Ashley Manor simply allows you to connect with stranger's over a wonderful breakfast that cannot be duplicated at other venues.
Pat and Vincent are wonderful host that simply meet all your needs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

354 - 360 of 400 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2010

We loved our stay in this beautifully decorated, historical house. It had all the comforts we needed, yet maintained its colonial essence. Our room was big, comfortable, warm and lovely. The living room, dining room and library downstairs were cozy and always offered something, be it brandy, chocolate, books to read or menus from the local restaurants. Our inn keepers were friendly, knowledgeable about the area, and ready to help if we needed it. We'll definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodyWorcesterMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2010

The innkeepers Vince and Pat couldn't have been more helpful. They made our stay very enjoyable. You will not be disappointed with the breakfasts prepared by Vince, especially if you are fortunate enough to taste his homemade cranberry pie.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NonnaandNonnosTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Everything about our stay was excellent. The food, the room, and especially the inn keepers. They truly went out of their way to make sure our visit was perfect and it was.
Thanks!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jqp2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

We made reservations at Ashley Manor after looking at its web site, and it held up to our anticipation. It's in beautiful, quaint Barnstable, a village that is quintessential New England. I love autumn, and the town did not disappoint for foliage and charm.

The manor itself was great. Vince and Pat did a wonderful job welcoming us and showing us to our room, which was the Ashley Suite, a separate quarters away from the main building. It was quiet, private, and with a jacuzzi and fireplace, we did not feel bad staying in one of our nights and enjoying the atmosphere.

The breakfast that Vince made was always wonderful. We were able to enjoy four breakfasts, and each one was different and delicious. During our stay, both Vince and Pat were interested in what our plans were and how they could help us enjoy our stay. Pat made us reservations at Lyric (which was also fantastic), and Vince called to make sure we could reserve spots for a walking tour on Halloween Night. Let me tell you, a walking tour consisting of haunted houses, an over two hundred year old jail, and the most actively haunted cemetery in the United States was about the coolest thing.

So in short, I would not hesitating on recommending Ashley Manor or staying there again next time we're in Cape Cod. Thanks again Vince and Pat!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shrug71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2009

Our weekend at the Ashley Manor Inn in Barnstable was just perfect. This inn is well kept, clean, tastefully and comfortably appointed. Our room had luxurious amenities we very much appreciated. The grounds are so pretty.
What a breakfast the inn keepers cook and serve! Delicious and familiar, yet special and carefully planned and prepared. Such a treat.
Finally a word about the inn keepers Pat and Vince. They are so friendly and they really aim to please. We met a couple there that were staying at the Ashley Manor for the 8th time!
We'll be back too!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovethecape50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Vince and Pat run a very lovely B and B with great attention to detail. We stayed for 3 nights in October as part of our honeymoon. It was great to be shown around and told the history of the place when we first arrived and the little touches like the trick or treat basket and port in our room was a nice touch. The Ashley Suite was roomy and yet cozy at the same time. Breakfasts were lovely and beautifully presented with complimentary sherry, port and brandy also available in the lounge for guests. You won't be disappointed with the Cape Cod experience if you chose to stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamcswigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstable
13.2 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
3.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
1,126 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Cape Cod - Hyannis
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Manor

Address: 3660 Main St, Barnstable, MA 02630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Barnstable
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstable
Price Range: $220 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashley Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Cape Cod’s Historic district, minutes from Historic Barnstable Village and Barnstable Harbor. Ashley Manor offers two acres of park like grounds, tennis court and six beautifully appointed guest rooms, four luxury suites and two traditional rooms. Each suite features a wood-burning fireplace, full private bath and a separate two-person Jacuzzi tub. A full gourmet breakfast is served outdoors in the warm weather on the patio overlook the garden and tennis court. In cooler months, enjoy your breakfast in front of a roaring fire in the formal dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Manor Hotel Barnstable
Ashley Manor Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing