We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ashley Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 Barnstable B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor. Our mini-getaway was enhanced by the charm of the Inn and the hospitality displayed by Vince and Pat.
The room provided privacy and wonderful amenities like a whirlpool tub. The breakfast was delicious and the presentation superb. Vince and Pat were very knowledgeable of the area and helpful in recommending places to go and eat--even making our dinner reservations for us. We have stayed at a number of B &B's and we feel that Ashley Manor rates as our best overall experience thus far.

Room Tip: We loved the Ashley Room but check the website for accommodations and price because they all have in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria_D17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 401 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

Just returned from a girls' trip to Cape Cod, a first time there for each of us. We thought the Ashley Manor looked and sounded wonderful in doing researh on-line, and it did not disappoint. It is beautiful and historic and charming, and very comfortable. Guests have free access to the sitting room/library and living room. We booked the Canterbury Suite so all 3 of us could stay in one room. Innkeepers Vince and Pat pay close attention to detail and to making your visit extra special. On arrival, Vince gave us a thorough tour of the Inn and our room (being carefult to explain where everything was and how to use it, like the AC remote). They have menus for local favorite restaurants, as well as a lot of literature and maps to plan activities during your visit. We mentioned it was one friend's birthday during our tour and upon arriving "home" after dinner, found a lovely note and bottle of champagne from Vince and Pat. They think of everything to make you comfortable. Each room has a designated parking spot and a shelf in a mini fridge with bottles of water. They have all the usual amenities in the room (bath products, hair dryer, coffee maker with tea and coffee supplies, robes), and included bath salts for the Jacuzzi tub in our suite. They provide decanters of brandy, port and sherry for guests to help themselves to for an after dinner drink. They have a pile of DVDs and DVD players in the rooms. The breakfasts were different and delicious each day, and Vince and Pat spend time with each guest during breakfast, to provide maps, pamphlets and suggestions to help you plan your day. When we said we thought we'd go to the beach, Vince loaded chairs and a bag with beach towels in the back of our car for us. They really go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable during your stay. We booked because of the location and the beauty of the building, we'll go back because of the extra special treatment!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ailee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Ashley Manor is a beautiful property and super comfy accommodations. But Vince and Pat outdo themselves with their hospitality. So welcoming and willing to provide everything from beach towels to great dinner recommendations. And breakfast is the highlight of every day on their beautiful patio. Just a wonderful time.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We spent a lovely 4 days at Ashley Manor, received impeccable service from innkeepers Vince and Pat. Stayed in the Ashley Room, very comfortable with lovely sitting area and all the amenities of home. The Manor is centrally located on the Cape, convenient to many tourist spots. Wonderful breakfasts served on patio overlooking lovely garden. Ate at great restaurants suggested by the Inn's hosts. Vince and Pat have a special guest house, as evidenced by the time and effort they put into making it a charming place to vacation. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gisela614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is difficult to say what I loved the most of my stay at Ashley Manor. The location on Olde King's Highway, Rte 6A is accessible and convenient. The "colonial" era feel envelops you as soon as you turn the corner onto Main Street but no more so than when you enter Ashley Manor. The history of the inn, the common areas and the hospitable hosts charmed me. The suite was decorated in period detail. The bedding, linens and bath (jacuzzi tub) were luxurious. Oh, did I mention gourmet breakfasts? From ham and egg cup, cranberry pie, fresh warm muffins and fruit kabobs with chocolate drizzle to die for!

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Most if not all have all the comforts expected in a B & B. Phinney Terrace room is sunny and bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor. Vince and Pat are lovely and friendly housekeepers who run the Manor with a lot of hospitality. The King George Room was a fantastic room with a really comfortable bed and Jacuzzi. Every morning the breakfast was a feast with tasteful muffins and each day a large entrée, especially the blue berry pancakes and apricot quiche were really nice. We would like to recommend Ashely Manor as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noortje1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

During a vacation visit to the Northeast my wife and I spent several days on Cape Cod at Ashley Manor with Vince and Pat. It was the highlight of our trip. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and "comfortable". The common areas of the Inn,both inside and out, are beautiful and perfectly kept. Our room was very comfortable, beautifully decorated (down to the finest detail ) and immaculate. Pat and Vince are warm friendly people with a wealth of knowledge about the area that they clearly enjoy sharing. Our personal interaction with them as well as comments from other guests make it obvious that these are people who love what they do to the benefit of everyone that stays with them. For me the most important question that should be answered in a review is would you go back?? And the answer is YES absolutley at our first oportunity! And did I mention the breakfasts ....WOW!!!....They should be giving cooking lessons too. If you're going to Cape Cod run, don't walk, to Ashley Manor.
George and Susan

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstable
1.4 mi away
Beechwood Inn
Beechwood Inn
#6 of 6 in Barnstable
85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lamb and Lion Inn
Lamb and Lion Inn
#2 of 6 in Barnstable
273 reviews
19.4 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
880 reviews
17.2 mi away
Carriage House Inn
Carriage House Inn
#3 of 9 in Chatham
721 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Inn at Cape Cod
The Inn at Cape Cod
#3 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Manor

Address: 3660 Main St, Barnstable, MA 02630
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Barnstable
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstable
Price Range: $213 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashley Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Cape Cod’s Historic district, minutes from Historic Barnstable Village and Barnstable Harbor. Ashley Manor offers two acres of park like grounds, tennis court and six beautifully appointed guest rooms, four luxury suites and two traditional rooms. Each suite features a wood-burning fireplace, full private bath and a separate two-person Jacuzzi tub. A full gourmet breakfast is served outdoors in the warm weather on the patio overlook the garden and tennis court. In cooler months, enjoy your breakfast in front of a roaring fire in the formal dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Manor Hotel Barnstable
Ashley Manor Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing