We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Can't wait to go back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashley Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ashley Manor
Ranked #1 of 6 Barnstable B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Billerica, Massachusetts
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

It is difficult to say what I loved the most of my stay at Ashley Manor. The location on Olde King's Highway, Rte 6A is accessible and convenient. The "colonial" era feel envelops you as soon as you turn the corner onto Main Street but no more so than when you enter Ashley Manor. The history of the inn, the common areas and the hospitable hosts charmed me. The suite was decorated in period detail. The bedding, linens and bath (jacuzzi tub) were luxurious. Oh, did I mention gourmet breakfasts? From ham and egg cup, cranberry pie, fresh warm muffins and fruit kabobs with chocolate drizzle to die for!

Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Most if not all have all the comforts expected in a B & B. Phinney Terrace room is sunny and bri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    18
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
26
285
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bar Harbor, Maine
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor. Vince and Pat are lovely and friendly housekeepers who run the Manor with a lot of hospitality. The King George Room was a fantastic room with a really comfortable bed and Jacuzzi. Every morning the breakfast was a feast with tasteful muffins and each day a large entrée, especially the blue berry pancakes and apricot quiche were really nice. We would like to recommend Ashely Manor as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noortje1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

During a vacation visit to the Northeast my wife and I spent several days on Cape Cod at Ashley Manor with Vince and Pat. It was the highlight of our trip. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and "comfortable". The common areas of the Inn,both inside and out, are beautiful and perfectly kept. Our room was very comfortable, beautifully decorated (down to the finest detail ) and immaculate. Pat and Vince are warm friendly people with a wealth of knowledge about the area that they clearly enjoy sharing. Our personal interaction with them as well as comments from other guests make it obvious that these are people who love what they do to the benefit of everyone that stays with them. For me the most important question that should be answered in a review is would you go back?? And the answer is YES absolutley at our first oportunity! And did I mention the breakfasts ....WOW!!!....They should be giving cooking lessons too. If you're going to Cape Cod run, don't walk, to Ashley Manor.
George and Susan

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesboro, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

My husband and I spent four nights at Ashley Manor as a second honeymoon, having honeymooned in Cape Cod 37 years before. We could not have picked a more perfect place. The home is beautiful and welcoming, the amenities are top-notch and the location is excellent for exploring the Cape. But the best feature of Ashley Manor is by far Vince and Pat. What amazing hosts! They strike a delicate balance between attentiveness to their guests needs and giving guests the privacy that they desire. There was nothing that we needed that was not met by them in a very gracious manner, from special dietary needs to items for the beach, including umbrella, chairs, towels...even sunscreen!! By the end of our stay we felt that we had met a very special couple who have found their calling in life! DO NOT HESITATE to stay at Ashley Manor. You will come away feeling rested and pampered!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shirleyrae2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I decided to take a quick vacation to Cape Cod before going in for spinal surgery and was fortunate to land at Ashley Manor. The house and grounds are lovely and I loved my beautifully furnished room and the amenities that came with it - truffles, sherry, wifi, cable TV. Pat and Vince are wonderful hosts, offering keen advice on where to shop and eat on the cape, my favorite things to do on vacation. I almost never rise early but I did for Vince's wonderful breakfasts. We so enjoyed our stay here that my husband and I wish we had stayed longer than 5 days. My intent in coming here was to have a stress-free few days and this is what I got.

Room Tip: Every room is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linny1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

From the very first moment on arrival to the last on leaving we were made to feel special by Vince & Pat the Hosts at Ashleigh Manor. Lots of advice given on places to visit plus recommendations on restaurants near-by added enjoyment to our stay. The Inn was extremely comfortable, clean and spacious (even a fridge to store beers). Our room was cleaned daily and fresh bed-linen supplied each day (we stayed 9 nights!).

Breakfasts each morning were a delight! Home-made muffins followed by fresh fruit and lastly an entree which always amazed us... certainly a welcome change from bacon & eggs at home.

Vince arranged our boating trips providing all the information we would need. Pat loaned us chairs and beach towels for our use. We would thoroughly recommend Ashleigh Manor to all!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Rarely write reviews, but Ashley Manor is great all around from the minute you walk in the door. Pat and Vince go above and beyond with hospitality and area recommendations.

The grounds and rooms are clean, well kept and spacious, great location, very comfortable beds with ample amenities. Solid breakfast offering, highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alimoe34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Barnstable
3.4 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
3.6 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis
3.4 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
1.7 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Manor

Property: Ashley Manor
Address: 3660 Main St, Barnstable, MA 02630-1700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Barnstable
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Barnstable
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashley Manor 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic Bed and Breakfast located in the heart of Cape Cod’s Historic district, minutes from Historic Barnstable Village and Barnstable Harbor. Ashley Manor offers two acres of park like grounds, tennis court and six beautifully appointed guest rooms, four luxury suites and two traditional rooms. Each suite features a wood-burning fireplace, full private bath and a separate two-person Jacuzzi tub. A full gourmet breakfast is served outdoors in the warm weather on the patio overlook the garden and tennis court. In cooler months, enjoy your breakfast in front of a roaring fire in the formal dining room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Ashley Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Manor Hotel Barnstable
Ashley Manor Barnstable, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing