We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ashley Manor
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Cape Cod Hotel(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$101
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Codder Resort & Spa(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$222
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$197
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Cape Cod Hyannis(Hyannis)(Great Value!)
$219
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Hyannis)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (401)
Filter reviews
401 results
Traveler rating
378
20
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
378
20
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscape codqueen charlottecanterbury suiteour honeymoonterrace roomwonderful hostseach morningother guestshelpful with suggestionsstayed two nightswhale watchinga wonderful stayenjoyed our staybed was very comfortableliving roomminute drivegreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
220 - 225 of 401 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Many thanks to Pat and Vince for making us feel welcome! We enjoyed our suite, especially the jacuzzi and fireplace. My wife and I loved the breakfast conversation with you and the other guests. We look forward to visiting again.

Room Tip: We stand in the Ashley suite, which was quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choi10916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ashley Manor. We had visited there a few years back and sometimes when one returns to a favorite place, one can be disappointed but not the case here. The special attention given to the bedding, toiletries and other appointments in the room made it quite cozy and lovely. Could have stayed on a few more days. And then there are the breakfasts... This is where home away from home and more comes in. Not only are they delicious but Vince and Pat are the ultimate host and hostess. We got the feeling that there was nothing they wouldn't do for us while visiting the Cape. Most enjoyable and we look forward to returning one day.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ashley Suite and enjoyed it being a little more private.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My husband and I rented the Queen Charlotte room for a couple days of R&R and couldn't have been more pleased. The room and house are impecably maintained and absolutely gorgeous. Vince and Pat were very kind and hospitable. Our mini-vacation was perfect even in the dead of Winter.

Room Tip: There are pictures of all the rooms on line so you can know exactly what you will have in your room. Very nice feature.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tabatha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our New Year's stay at Ashley Manor. Pat and Vince are everything you could hope for in hosts - warm, friendly, knowledgeable and thoughtful. I especially enjoyed all the attention to detail and extra little touches in our guest room, like makeup remover wipes, bathrobes, bath salts, and logs for the fireplace. Breakfasts were delicious and very filling - easily got us through the day until a late lunch or early dinner.

There are a few restaurants in Barnstable, but many more options in Hyannis, which is a quick 15 minute drive from the inn. Highly recommend the Brazilian Grill and the Roadhouse Cafe!!!

If you are looking for a B&B in Cape Cod full of history, charm, and elegance, look no further than Ashley Manor.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryb1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed in the Canterbury Suite during the off-season and were very impressed. Pat and Vince do an incredible job: they greeted us as we walked up the steps, gave us a tour of the common space and an overview of the history of the house (initially built in 1699), and showed us all the features the Canterbury Suite has to offer. The jacuzzi and the fireplace combined to form the perfect antidote to a frigid evening, and we slept soundly after finding a meal at one of the few nearby restaurants open in January.

Often I feel like a business owner’s photos are carefully designed to hide issues, so I was a little skeptical after seeing the slick Ashley Manor website. Not so here. If anything, they understate how elegant the room really is. There were touches that couldn’t be captured in just a few photos, like the quality of the cherry armoire, or the delightful antique hat boxes sitting on top. The photos also show a well-maintained property, which we found to be be the case during our stay. The original rooms, the additions, the common area, and our suite were all impeccable.

Breakfast was as delightful as the rest of our stay. We were asked about dietary restrictions when we arrived, and when we came downstairs in the morning we were served a piping-hot homemade muffin, fresh strawberries and blueberries with yogurt, and a delicious homemade quiche of tomato, bacon, and cheddar cheese. The coffee was quite good, and the conversation with the other guests was very pleasant. Pat and Vince, who sometimes joined in, made sure to give us an overview of what was likely to be open during the off-season, and wished us well as we checked out. The entire experience was just what we wanted, and you can’t beat the off-season rates. We would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews