We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm pleased” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“I'm pleased”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I had read older unfavorable reviews and almost didn't come... but I found the Red Roof to fit my needs. Clean unscented room, shower/tub, laundry and ice machine .. quiet and great staff...what more? Oh yeah great price for a double...
And we were given rags to wipe down our bikes and after we cleaned them up we stored them inside our room.

Room Tip: Get smoke free, animal free room. Lower floor if you are cyclist...that's what we have... No has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwicoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Very Friendly and helpful staff that made sure we got all the benefits from our Red Roof Inn card that we are supposed to. Rooms were very clean with more amenities than other Red Roof Inns. My only criticism of the location is that it has obviously been recently remodeled and the rooms could still use more work. Also it is hard to get to the Ice Machine located in the center of the building. If you are at the far end or back side of the building, this makes it hard to get to. We would stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MoovieStarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is great when riding the C&O Canal. If you do the mileage the way we did, you will end up at Williamsport. Cyclists, don't get down when you get off the trail and there is that ugly busy hill to ride up. It is really quite short, no more than a mile, and then you turn right and you are at the Red Roof and they are all set up for you and your bike. They put cyclists on the first floor. It is so easy to remove panniers outside your door. Then you ride next door to the little car wash to rinse the mud and grime off your bike. The rooms are very well appointed with plenty of room for your bikes. You can also easily lock them right outside your room if you prefer.

We walked down into town to the pizza place there but the place across the street from the Red Roof gets much better reviews. Next door from it is a liquor store to get a bottle of wine to go with it. There is also an Asian restaurant and. Subway. We stopped at the Subway for a couple of sandwiches for the ride next day. On request, the Red Roof provides refrigerators, which we enjoyed.

Super place, super value. And even though it doesn't initially seem so as you are riding up to it, a great stop for the night on the C&O canal.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sewiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seaford, de
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

A 2 mile bike ride from the C and O canal towpath...staff was friendly, 2 comfy double beds, fine shower, flat screen tv and room for our bikes...that's all we needed. Across the street a Subway rest. and Marcus's NY style pizza...a bunch of Italian dishes we thought were fine. The 24/7 Waffle House is right next door and good for a breakfast. You know what we expected for $60... we were happily mistaken!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katypaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We used this hotel because we were traveling with two cats. The rooms were clean but had a faint smell of other pets, we ran the air conditioner all night to avoid it. With that being said the staff were excellent and fixed a problem with our booking the wrong date. If you have a pet I would strongly recommend this place because there is no pet fee... Otherwise stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

A good place to stay at a reasonable rate. They have clean rooms, and the hotel is located in a quiet area - but still is close to route 81. Sadly, there is no elevator to the second floor. Also, the swimming pool seems to be closed everytime that I stay there. Conveniently located right next to a Waffle House. Red Roof is pet friendly so it has been my hotel of choice for years.

Room Tip: Arrive early to get a parking spot near room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RPofS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stay at the Red Roof Inn because, in previous hotels in this chain, I'd had wonderful experiences. The stay was okay for the most part but there were many roadway workers that felt the need to party pretty late. On the second night, I finally called the front desk to complain because it was after 11:30 pm and they were still partying outside their rooms. Even with the air on and the TV loud, I could still here them. I had two dogs with me and it was starting to cause them to want to growl. The front desk clerk said that I was the first to complain. I asked how many complaints were necessary before asking them to quiet down for the night.
They finally went inside when I came out myself and asked them to quiet down. Other than that incident, it was pretty uneventful.
There were no bedbugs and the bedding smelled fresh. The carpets are very worn and the bathroom small but it seemed fairly clean. There is another hotel not far (I found out later) in Spring Mills Rd. in WV that takes pets and seems to be much cleaner. This Red Roof will have to step up their game if they want to compete. I thought that $70/night was kind of high for a so-so room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#1 of 12 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 stars 134 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport

Address: 310 East Potomac Street, Williamsport, MD 21795
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown-Williamsport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing