We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“cheap prices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
virginia beach
Level Contributor
122 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“cheap prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

i normally stay at Marriott chain hotels when traveling but the price for Hagerstown over Memorial Day weekend was over $100 more per night than the Red Roof Inn. Great place to stay with just the bare basics. i don't expect much other than a clean room when the rate is $49 a night. the room was very clean and the tv had like 70 channels in it. i also ran on the C&O trail the next morning and it was fantastic. no breakfast from what i seen but their is a Waffle House in the parking lot anyway so i would definately recommend this hotel if you are on a budget and not picky.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    32
    9
    22
See reviews for
31
28
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

I booked a night recentl at the Red Roof Inn in Williamsport, MD, because my son and I were going to bike from there to Washington DC on the C&O Canal. Wendy checked us in and was very hospitable. Our room (two doubles) was clean and spacious. No signs of bed bugs, which is always a concern for my wife when I'm away. Shower was hot. TV was good, so watched the NBA playoffs. Room included a fridge. We ordered Dominoes pizza which was delivered quickly to the room. They allowed us to keep our car on the property the next day, so we didn't have to worry about it while we were biking to DC. Coffee, tea and juices available in the morning. A number or restaurants were located nearby. Beds were firm and comfortable. All we could have asked for, so I give it a two-thumbs up hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ed L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

At first, we shrugged off that the room smelled a little like wet dog... it was a rainy day, and we know this establishment is pet friendly. Then, my husband pull back the sheets of a "made" bed to find cat feces! When brought to the attention of the front desk, we were offered a 15% discount OR a change of room. When discussed with the manager the next day, no further resolution was offered... and he said that WE could call him back later in the day. Even in email correspondence later, not a single staff member apologized for the inconvenience... only that "your stay did not meet your expectations." WORST customer service ever piled on top of a huge sanitation & cleanliness concern.

Room Tip: I would never stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I've stayed at a number of Red roof Inns over the past year travelling between Canada and Florida and this one is by far the worst. I was clearly disappointed in the amenities offered in the rooms. While other Red Roof Inns I've stayed in had coffee machines, irons and ironing boards, this one did not. In fact, other hotel chains charging cheaper room rates than the Red Roof Inn in Williamsport MD offered a coffee machine, iron and ironing board in each room, this one did not. Additionally, while other chains and Red Roof Inns I've stayed in included an extended breakfast menu, this particular hotel only offered coffee, tea and donuts. To their credit, the rooms were typically as large and clean as other Red Roof Inns, the lack of amenities in this location made it a poor value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank talbotcolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Typical Red Roof good value with clean fresh pet friendly rooms in a quiet location. Convenient to highways, to a dozen chain restaurants and to large shopping malls. Extremely pleasant and helpful desk clerk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjretnaNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean!!! quiet, good customer service, everything works and is functioning - easy to get to - for the price I am happy. Breakfast a little meager but not my priority - I would stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minooka_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

This little gem is conveniently located off of I-81, and the staff here is excellent. The rooms are very private, and everyone that was staying here was friendly as well. I travel with my dog, and another guest, two doors down, saw my dog and was very friendly to him. The lady from the front desk also called after I got settled to see if my room was sufficient. Great experience here, and the first floor room offered easy access to a pet walk area in the rear of the hotel. The parking was great as well. I was hauling a 12-foot trailer, and had plenty of parking for the car where I didn't have to back it up into a space or disconnect it. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was willing to do anything to make my stay enjoyable. A great stop along I-81, and affordable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
6.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#2 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Property: Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Address: 310 E Potomac St, Williamsport, MD 21795-1202
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing