We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Clean fresh pet friendly rooms in a quiet location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean fresh pet friendly rooms in a quiet location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Typical Red Roof good value with clean fresh pet friendly rooms in a quiet location. Convenient to highways, to a dozen chain restaurants and to large shopping malls. Extremely pleasant and helpful desk clerk.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rjretnaNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    39
    29
    5
    21
See reviews for
27
22
24
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Clean!!! quiet, good customer service, everything works and is functioning - easy to get to - for the price I am happy. Breakfast a little meager but not my priority - I would stay there again no problem.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minooka_Mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owego, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

This little gem is conveniently located off of I-81, and the staff here is excellent. The rooms are very private, and everyone that was staying here was friendly as well. I travel with my dog, and another guest, two doors down, saw my dog and was very friendly to him. The lady from the front desk also called after I got settled to see if my room was sufficient. Great experience here, and the first floor room offered easy access to a pet walk area in the rear of the hotel. The parking was great as well. I was hauling a 12-foot trailer, and had plenty of parking for the car where I didn't have to back it up into a space or disconnect it. The bed was comfortable, and the staff was willing to do anything to make my stay enjoyable. A great stop along I-81, and affordable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The location is good right at the junction of two interstate highways. The price is right and even offer AARP and AAA discounts. The facility was clean and my rooms were very clean. They accepted pets. The continental breakfast is right out a mega-mart but there are hot food facilities adjoining and across the street - walking distance. The staff, even housekeeping, were courteous and accommodating.
Rooms were smallish as it has bee re-worked but was nice and was up to modern standards. .For this chain, it was really good. Management seem to want to please. I was pleased.

Accidental, yes. There was a big snow storm on December 25 so we ended up staying there 3 nights in a full motel with other stranded travelers. The staff did very well to keep up and had everyone comfortable Other guests related that they often stay at this Red Roof Inn as it is clean and reasonably priced; like it was their little secret. There is the Desert Rose Cafe in the picturesque and antique-ish downtown Williamsport for bistro style food. Downtown is two blocks from the Great Allegheny Passage and C&O Canal Bike Trail and ten miles from the Antietam National Battlefield for your information. Shopping was plentiful with all the usual suspects withing 4-5 miles. It was good.

Room Tip: Go for the back side rooms for convenience and away from the corridor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife, myself and our labrador retriever spent an overnight visit to this Red Roof Inn.
We had stayed here a few years ago and it was still a very good bargain.

Our room was a superior king, first floor and had been updated.
The room was clean and although it was New Year's Eve, it was also very quiet.

The "breakfast" was continental and included coffee, juice and donuts which we found to be adequate.

Would recommend this hotel if you are travelling with your dog and looking for a clean, inexpensive stay.

Room Tip: Quieter on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakisland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Many of the Red Roof Inns are in need of upgrading and this property is no exception. Improvements have occured in some rooms but your room assignment is still a "room lottery". The guests are the usual mixture of sport teams, work crews on temporary assignment, and travelers primarily concerned with "value". The price is right-the experience will depend on your neighbors that evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimOakisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
309 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had recently stayed at another Red Roof Inn that was ok, but was less than impressed. This Red Roof Inn seemed better. The front desk staff was friendly. The area was relatively quiet. I thought there was some disturbance going on, but I realized that it was because my room was right in front of the stairs, so I was hearing people walk up and down. The room itself was clean and relatively comfortable. It smelled just fine. The internet seemed to work fairly well too. I would recommend staying there if you don't want to pay a significant amount!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 533 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 783 reviews
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Property: Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Address: 310 E Potomac St, Williamsport, MD 21795-1202
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing