We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly Stopover” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pet friendly Stopover”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My wife, myself and our labrador retriever spent an overnight visit to this Red Roof Inn.
We had stayed here a few years ago and it was still a very good bargain.

Our room was a superior king, first floor and had been updated.
The room was clean and although it was New Year's Eve, it was also very quiet.

The "breakfast" was continental and included coffee, juice and donuts which we found to be adequate.

Would recommend this hotel if you are travelling with your dog and looking for a clean, inexpensive stay.

Room Tip: Quieter on the back side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bear047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    42
    29
    7
    21
See reviews for
30
23
25
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Oakisland
Level Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Many of the Red Roof Inns are in need of upgrading and this property is no exception. Improvements have occured in some rooms but your room assignment is still a "room lottery". The guests are the usual mixture of sport teams, work crews on temporary assignment, and travelers primarily concerned with "value". The price is right-the experience will depend on your neighbors that evening.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimOakisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinconning, Michigan
Level Contributor
360 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I had recently stayed at another Red Roof Inn that was ok, but was less than impressed. This Red Roof Inn seemed better. The front desk staff was friendly. The area was relatively quiet. I thought there was some disturbance going on, but I realized that it was because my room was right in front of the stairs, so I was hearing people walk up and down. The room itself was clean and relatively comfortable. It smelled just fine. The internet seemed to work fairly well too. I would recommend staying there if you don't want to pay a significant amount!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gittinsj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
113 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

In town for golf tournament! Stayed for a week with 2 dogs. They are charged extra for second dog! Never had a red roof do that before. Lady at check in double charged my credit card by accident. When i told her she was not apologetic! Had to call my bank to get charges taken off. Room was small but clean. Strange characters staying next to us. Hanging outside room! Not a great place to walk dogs. There are schools behind hotel to walk them but most areas say no dogs allowed. Is close to bike towpath. Not many places to eat near hotel. Do have amazing donuts in lobby in the a.m! Overpriced for run down motel! But it is maryland and its as good as you can do if on a budget!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank birdiegirl84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

For the money ($55), it's a nice room. The sink is quite nice, the Sony Trinitron TV isn't flat but it is as good a picture as most LCDs, and the beds are comfy enough. Wendy at the front desk was extremely friendly and direct - even inquiring about what I thought of the room upon checking in. I told her it was great. Well, it isn't perfect, but it's decent. In either case, I can say that she is a front desk person I'd trust!

I used to be a housekeeper, and I realize that I can be overly picky. So I'm reviewing this hotel from the perspective of a housekeeper. There were a couple problems - the door had a coffee stain (or something) and it should have been cleaned up but is something that's easy to miss. Additionally, the carpet is just ooold. It was clean on my feet, but from an angle you can see it is heavily stained from many years of coffee spills and chinese takeout accidents and whatnot. Well-cleaned but end-of-life. But, really, if you are paying $50 or so for a room, what do you expect? For me, this is what I expect, so 4 of 5 stars.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank kwhitegocubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

These people were so nice when I called to make the reservation and so nice during our stay! The outside of the hotel looks worn and there were people standing all over outside, which was strange, but the inside of the lobby and rooms seem to have been updated within the past year or so. Our room was pretty clean, bedding was clean, but the carpet and doors need to be replaced. I can't complain, really, $55 for 1 night and they allow pets! I usually try to stay at red roof inns and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ncr16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and very comfortable. It looked like the room was just updated. It would have been nice to have a flat screen tv and if the AC worked better. The hotel has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I would definately stay here again. The continental breakfast sucked they had the worst donuts I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosanne061972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#2 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 stars 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 204 reviews
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#9 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
2.6 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 stars 822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Property: Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Address: 310 E Potomac St, Williamsport, MD 21795-1202
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing