We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice new clean room” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice new clean room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and very comfortable. It looked like the room was just updated. It would have been nice to have a flat screen tv and if the AC worked better. The hotel has the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I would definately stay here again. The continental breakfast sucked they had the worst donuts I have ever eaten.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rosanne061972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    43
    32
    9
    22
See reviews for
31
28
25
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
103 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

After reading some of the reviews here a few months ago I was against staying at this motel. I was willing to ride my bike into Hagerstown to get to another option rather than try this one. Just before we left on our biking trip from Pittsburgh to DC I checked the reviews again and they seemed much better. The rest of the group wanted to try this one because it's close to the trail and very reasonably priced so I agreed. What a great decision it was. There was nothing wrong with this place. It was clean and comfortable and extremely reasonably priced. The plumbing, a/c, etc all worked well and I can't think of another thing I would expect from a budget category hotel/motel. If you're riding the C&O Canal Towpath/Great Allegheny Passage this is a perfectly good place to spend the night. The poor reviews were way off the mark based on what I observed. Our group had a total of five rooms and no one voiced any complaints. Everyone seemed satisfied with the choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RetiredinPA2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed here for two nights while biking the C&O canal towpath. It's close enough to ride to the trail ! Rooms are fairly large, clean, and comfortable. They let us keep our camping trailer in the parking lot during our stay (no convenient camping nearby). Breakfast was basically only doughnuts... but fantastic ones ! Some local place made them, I don't usually eat doughnuts but these were great. Ate a couple doughnuts, then across the street to 'the arches' to finish off breakfast. (gotta have the calories for the biking).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WJRAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Whilst traveling between Florida & New York, we stayed at the Red Roof Inn in Williamsport, MD. It was by far and away the cleanest hotel we have stayed in on our many trips between the north and south. The price was very reasonable - (we found it in a coupon book at the welcome center when entering the state). Easy on and off Route 81. Also, there is an excellent Italian restaurant directly across the street (there is also a Chinese restaurant that we were told was very good, although we opted for Italian). We will definately stay there again.
I can't comment on the pool or fitness center, since we didn't use them.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BALTIMORE
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have stayed at this motel in the past year about 3 times and each time i stay there i have always had clean sheets and a nice bed which means a lot. Refrigerator and microwave work good. I have always found this place to be clean every time i have stayed there. I have stayed at bigger named places for more money and find this facility very comfortable and the front desk personal Holly makes checking in pleasurable and if you need info about the area she is the person to ask. The info about Double Day Park and the civil war sites was very interesting.

Room Tip: I would advise staying in the back. I think it is very quit in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

We choose Red Roof Inns because they are dog friendly. This is a clean, reasonably priced motel. My husband and I stayed five nights while doing some day hiking on the AT with friends.The room was comfortable for us and for our lab. Items we kept in our refrigerator supplemented the doughnuts, coffee, and juice for a satisfying breakfast. The staff members were pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. We and our friends whose room was next to ours had stayed here last spring, and had been very satisfied at that time, also.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WillisBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We booked a king room at $75, which we thought was overpriced compared to similar hotels that we have stayed at. The pluses were that our room did have a refrigerator and microwave but the downside was there was no hairdryer or coffee maker. These two items are usually standard in any room. The towels need to be updated - they were rough and slightly stained. The continental breakfast was rediculously scanty -- coffee, juice, and boxed donuts. Fortunately, there is a Waffle House practially on the same property, so we enjoyed breakfast there. The town of Williamsport is charming and we were surprised to find some shopping (we needed a few items). We thought this was the closest hotel to Ft. Frederick, which is why we chose to stay here. After running into friends at the Ft. Frederick Market Fair, we learned there is another hotel even closer to the Fort and for the same price that we paid, his room had all the amenities that ours lacked plus a full breakfast. Next year we will be staying there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank craftcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
6.8 mi away
Motel 6 Martinsburg
Motel 6 Martinsburg
#3 of 14 in Martinsburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
7.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hagerstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
6.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Property: Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Address: 310 E Potomac St, Williamsport, MD 21795-1202
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing