We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have stayed at this motel in the past year about 3 times and each time i stay there i have always had clean sheets and a nice bed which means a lot. Refrigerator and microwave work good. I have always found this place to be clean every time i have stayed there. I have stayed at bigger named places for more money and find this facility very comfortable and the front desk personal Holly makes checking in pleasurable and if you need info about the area she is the person to ask. The info about Double Day Park and the civil war sites was very interesting.

Room Tip: I would advise staying in the back. I think it is very quit in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRIAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 157 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We choose Red Roof Inns because they are dog friendly. This is a clean, reasonably priced motel. My husband and I stayed five nights while doing some day hiking on the AT with friends.The room was comfortable for us and for our lab. Items we kept in our refrigerator supplemented the doughnuts, coffee, and juice for a satisfying breakfast. The staff members were pleasant, helpful, and accommodating. We and our friends whose room was next to ours had stayed here last spring, and had been very satisfied at that time, also.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WillisBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We booked a king room at $75, which we thought was overpriced compared to similar hotels that we have stayed at. The pluses were that our room did have a refrigerator and microwave but the downside was there was no hairdryer or coffee maker. These two items are usually standard in any room. The towels need to be updated - they were rough and slightly stained. The continental breakfast was rediculously scanty -- coffee, juice, and boxed donuts. Fortunately, there is a Waffle House practially on the same property, so we enjoyed breakfast there. The town of Williamsport is charming and we were surprised to find some shopping (we needed a few items). We thought this was the closest hotel to Ft. Frederick, which is why we chose to stay here. After running into friends at the Ft. Frederick Market Fair, we learned there is another hotel even closer to the Fort and for the same price that we paid, his room had all the amenities that ours lacked plus a full breakfast. Next year we will be staying there.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craftcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised to find a comfortable place to stay for such a reasonable price. There was a refrigerator and microwave in the room, which was helpful to heat my parrot's breakfast before we went to get our own continental breakfast provided by the hotel. The front desk gal, Wendy was very helpful and checked later to see if we were happy with our room.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

The price was right---$45 for a queen no smoking. Room was clean, but basic. Had a regrigerator, hairdryer, but no coffee maker. "Breakfast" was only donuts and coffee, but for $45 a night what can you expect. I would recommend this as a good night's sleep on my way through the area.

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor--no elevevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

If you are looking for a place to stay in a budget price range, you will have a hard time beating the Red Roof Inn in Williamsport, MD. We booked it as a stop-over on our way to Virginia in October and we amazed at how neat, clean and well kept up. We have been hard pressed lately to find a place of this quality in this price range.

The staff was very pleasant and helpful and made us feel welcome. The bed was comfortable and pillows were actually pillows. Don't expect luxurious accomodations but you will, no doubt be satisfied.

My high rating for this motel was based on what I expected and have seen in this price range and not as it would compare to higher priced accomodations.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor over the guest facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wizzard_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2011

My wife and I have been staying at Red Roof Inns recently because of their pet friendly policy. We stayed at this location on Sept 20. I thought the room was exceptionally clean. It was a truly a nonsmoking room with no unpleasant odors. The bathroom was also exceptionally clean with a nice shower. The room did have a fridge and a microwave as well as a good size tv. The only negative I would say about the property was the breakfast. It was simply coffee, tea, hot chocolate and donuts. Very unimaginative.
The rate for the room was very good and we had a promo for a 15% senior citizen discount.
We will stay here again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
817 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Hagerstown
4.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#15 of 21 in Hagerstown
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
216 reviews
15.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Kearneysville
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD

Address: 310 E Potomac St, Williamsport, MD 21795-1202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Williamsport
Price Range: $58 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Williamsport
Williamsport Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing