We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My family had a great time”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My family had a great time”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

My family had A lot of fun and loved all of the activities for the kids. Defiantly was worth the money for the camping site and the golf cart. My family will be back again next year once we decide if we want to take the camper again or rent a cabin. Everyone at the park was very kind and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hmdorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your camping experience. It's great that your family had such a fun time staying at our park! We can't wait to have you visit with us next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    232
    107
    37
    32
See reviews for
664
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Kids enjoy coming there, we come atleast 4 times a season, Halloween is our favorite time to come, there so much to do, but the kids Like it when the pools open, I would like to see a bigger pool and water park. We like that u can get ice cream and pizza right there. Maybe offer more food

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocsta93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank your for writing a review about Jellystone, Maryland. It's great that your kids love the pools, and Halloween Weekend! We hope to see you next summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thurmont, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My boyfriend and I took our grandkids for the halloween weekend. I use to take my kids there when they were little. So many good memories and now to share the experience with our grandkids. They had so much fun and were exhausted. I as well has them can not wait to come up this summer to enjoy all of the activities. Even though it has been years since I have been there it has only improved and my adult kids even still enjoy the park.

Room Tip: I have stayed years ago in a cabin with the kitchen if it was not for having a live in horse trailer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our park! We are glad that you have such a good time with us, and are introducing your grandchildren to the fun. We hope to see you next season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, Maryland, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

My husband and I don't have kids but we have an RV and love camping. We've taken our friends and their now 10 year old daughter for 3 years. She loves the pools and slides in the summer, and we return for all the activities in October for Halloween and the great Haunted Trail ( she loves the trail and all the fright!). So much to do in the park, and such a friendly staff. We plan on introducing more family youngsters, who are now old enough, to camping at this park this year!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peggy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Jellystone, Maryland! It's great that you and your husband enjoy staying with us, and bring friends to make memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, PA
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Spent a weekend for their Halloween weekend. The staff is well organized and pretty much runs smoothly. It would be great if they could apply some more stones or something to reduce the dust. We have been here several times and never have been disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mummaiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing about your stay during a Halloween Weekend! It's great that you had such a good time. We will look into your concern about dusty roads, and we look forward to seeing you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

My husband and our 3 dogs have been coming here for 2 years now and have always enjoyed our stay. The facilities are consistenly super clean, the staff are knowledgeable, friendly and act upon any request with amazing speed. We will continue to camp here as we know each time will be fun, relaxing and hassle-free!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing about your trips to Jellystone, Maryland! We are glad that you and your husband have such a good time when you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

I rented the smallest handicapped cabin. It was a very wide, handicapped friendly bathroom and room with beds. There was a small screened in porch [no furniture] off the front door. The front of the cabin has a big ramp. The turn from the ramp to front door is tight. The path to the backyard is bumpy and the ground slants, but it's nature. The ground has rocks and roots. The cabin says full size refrigerator [it's a small full-size in the corner of the bathroom], heat [it'a plug-in mobile heater], AC [it's a window unit] & TV [it's 19" and gets 3-5 channels]. You're camping so it's good! The park is very clean, friendly help with a lot of parks, etc. for children. You can rent linens for the cabin which is wonderful and they do recycle! Not far [maybe 1-2miles] is a Food Lion, dollar store & restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for writing about your experience staying in a cabin! It sounds like you enjoyed your trip. We hope to see you at the park again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
280 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing