We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

There are great facilities for the kids and the park is in a nice location, however, there are better options. The non-stop golf cart traffic at all times other than quiet hours really takes away from the relaxation. Some activities were better thought out than others. It was a holiday weekend and when the park is full, the pool is simply not large enough to accommodate everyone. For the price you pay to stay at a Jellystone, I would like to think it wouldnt be so stressful and that all activities would be well planned. I wouldnt say avoid this place, but we have stayed at better Yogis and I would look at other options first

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your camping experience. We do provide a limited amount of golf carts to help guests get around the large park, if they do not want to walk, or they are not able to do so. We also provide planned programs all day, every day, so that our guests always have options for activities. Once again, thank you for the feedback, and we hope you are able to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    198
    84
    33
    27
See reviews for
561
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riverdale, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was are first time camping at Jellystone Park. It was a great family bonding time. The kids enjoy it sitting around the campfire, the events the park had for the kids, especially the ice cream race, which of course 3 of my kids own. I will definately come again!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Taniatej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review! It sounds like your family was able to make great memories while staying with us. We cannot wait to have your family camp with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was my first "camping" experience with my family. I have a 1 yr old and 5 yr old. We stayed for a long 3 day weekend in August and chose a Comfort Cabin for our first trip as my husband is not too fond of camping:) The checkin in experience was easy and fast. Our cabin was in great shape, VERY clean and we loved the screened in front porch as it rained one day we were there so it came in handy. I cannot say enough about the constant kid oriented activities! This is definitly the place to bring young children! It was around the clock fun! My 5 yr old LOVED it. His favorites were the waterslides, which he rode a 1000 times, the water gun & water balloon battles, the lazer tag and the teen dance night in the pavilion. My 1 yr old loved the dance night, seeing Yogi bear all the time and the pool. We didnt rent a golf cart upon reservations or arrival and it really wasnt necessary as everything is pretty much in a short walking distance however, we decided on Saturday that we would like one but they did not have any available so I highly reccomend you book a golf cart at reservation if you want one. I honestly have no complaints about Yogi Bear!! I did scope out the place and determined what cabin and the location we will be staying at next time!

Room Tip: If you like peace and quiet and you want a cabin request a cabin away from the main activitites and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank nicole c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Jellystone Park, Maryland. We are glad that you chose our park for your first “camping” experience! It is great that you were able to take advantage of so many amenities and activities with your family. We’ll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's a great family vacation spot. Things to do for all ages and tons of fun. The cabins are great to stay in, but we have also camped there too. Our kids love the Boo Boo Bounce, pool with slides and the Water Wars best. The outdoor theater is great to watch a family friendly movie. There are activities all day long and theme weeks which give added fun! I highly recommend Jellystone! We can't wait to go back in 2014!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about our campground! It’s great to hear that you and your family have such a great time camping with us. We can’t wait to have you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Your cabins were very dirty, I wondered why the fan was on when I arrived, when I turned it off the dust just hung there to where I didn't even have to reach to touch it I have respiratory issues and this is not what I wanted to deal with. The bathroom was no better with pubic hair on the toilet seat that no one from my family didn't even go yet we were inspecting. The TV was not working properly and I really think false advertisement for saying your facility has WIFI when I was not able to get on the entire time I was there. I was told that you changed companies, well I think you need to bring the one you had before come back. Very disappointed and don't think I will be coming back and will not recommend your facility any longer, sorry.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about your stay at Jellystone, Maryland. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your accommodations. We do thoroughly clean cabins in between guests. However, we will bring your concern to management, since guests should never feel as if their cabins are dusty. The park does have WIFI, but because of the large size of the park, some areas do not connect like others (this is advertised on our site). Guests also have access to an Ethernet hook-up in our Reservations Office. We will use your comments and concerns to continue making our park better for campers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We love Yogi. This was a repeat visit for us and we try to do this once a year. Usually during the amenity free weekend. We would not be able to afford the trip for a family if we did not use the discounted rate. The miniature golf, the peddle cars, new trampoline, and the swimming pools plus the slides were amazing... The only thing that would make it a little better is if the sites were just a little wider... They are pretty cramped in the 700 area, No trees, so to get shade, in addition to the awning, a pop-up tent is put up and room is tight (even without the extra tent) it is hard to have a fire with your awning out. They are too close and can cause issues to the awning...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank R F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review! We love that your family comes back every year, and enjoys all of the amenities during our Amenity Free Weekend. See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

We take the family to a different camping site each year to relax, be together and enjoy simple things. Yogi Bear's Parks are our favorite place and being this was our first time at the Hagerstown facility it held true to our expectations. From making the reservations to our departure the experience was great. The staff was warm, friendly and most helpful and worked to make us feel that our stay was their most important responsibility! The kids had a wonderful time and it's a memory they will tell their children about for years to come!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank OCBeachcomber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for writing a review about Jellystone, Maryland! We are glad that your family had such a fun experience, and made great memories. Stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing