We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value with great employees and clean sites.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 30, 2013

There was so much to do on the site that we never left! All the staff was extremely nice and helpful and the park was spotless. We used a tent and it was very nice and shaded site to keep us cool. Will be going back, again and again

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Campolong77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

It’s great to hear that you had such a good time camping here! The shaded campsites are good for those hot, summer days. We look forward to your family staying here again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

903 - 909 of 958 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived and they will escorted us to our Brand New Cabin! It has all the works, shower, toilet, sink. 2 bedrooms with bunks, and full size bed (a real bed mattress). Also a kitchen area full size frig. and pantry, kitchen full size sink with hot water. The cabin was Great. The staff here is wonderful and very helpful. The park is very clean and updated, well maintained.

Room Tip: Cabins are new and great value for all you get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amiee8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad that you had such a great stay in one of our new cabins. It’s also good to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the park, since we try to make sure it is well-maintained for guests. We hope you camp with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at Jellystone Park. My 3 year old daughter still talks about her and how much fun she had. My 10 and 13 year old even talks about the trip. It has become one of our yearly trip for the summer. Take your children they will enjoy the rooms, the pools and other activities and you will definitely enjoy the scenery. I recommend this Park to even adults without children. You will love the trails and being able to relax with quietness.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We are grateful for your review! It’s great to hear that your kids loved camping with us. We can’t wait to see you again next year during your yearly trip at Jellystone Park!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The cabin was expensive & not very clean.The WIFI did not work at all.
The miniature golf was terrible. The attractions for the kids were so limited for $9 extra per person per day. The golf carts were expensive $50 per day. The pool was small & very crowded. The crafts were not great. We previously stayed at a different Yogi Bear Jellystone Park & it was great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Deb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Jellystone Park, Maryland. We try to make our cabins as affordable as possible, without taking away from quality of maintenance. We do provide deals on Groupon, LivingSocial, and our Facebook page occasionally, so look out for those. Also, due to the size of the park, WI-FI is difficult to get in certain areas. However, if a guest needs the internet, there is always an Ethernet hook-up available in our Reservations Office. Management is discussing ways to update our miniature golf course, since it is one of our guests’ favorite amenities. We provide many amenities and themed activities throughout the day, which would not be possible without the resort fee. Just a few amenities include the Jumping Pillow, Water Zone, Ranger Smith Pool, Lazer Tag, and Pedal Carts. Once again, thank you for writing a review, and we hope you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Let's start with the bad...... All the items you pay an additional $9pp per day (that is $50 bucks extra for a family of 5) are on a time schedule.... Slides close at 6!!! Lazed tags is 5-9, pedal carts 9-12, so it get frustrating that you pay a lot each day for things you have a limited time to enjoy! Next bad is you have to wait a while if the canteen is busy... A long wait! Last the arts and crafts are not the best, and the ones that are ok, cost more money.

The good... We loved our shady campsite near the water park, the water park is fun with lots of seating, the ranger smith's canteen stand has great ice cream and pizza! The bears are out a lot and young kids will enjoy the morning hayride with the characters!! Both the store staff and reservations staff were very nice and helpful!! Loved the outdoor movie theater!

Over all a great stay! My kids enjoyed themselves and so did my husband and I! We probably would come back but maybe look for a deal weekend so it is less expensive!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Georgie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are glad your family enjoyed your stay with us, and all of the amenities we have to offer. We have specific times for the Cindy Bear Speedway and Lazer Tag so that we may staff our weekly themed activities. Also, there are some free arts & crafts activities scheduled for each theme through our Recreational Staff—however, our Arts & Crafts department does cost additional money, since they provide souvenirs. We often have deals through our Facebook page, Groupon, and LivingSocial, so keep an eye out for those. We hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have camped at quite a few placed, this time with our popup. We chose Jelllystone Park because we were camping with our two young grandchildren. Campground was clean. Only slight suggestion would be a walkway, i.e. to pedal carts. Other than that they had a blast, plenty to do and will definitely return when we can stay longer !!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Thank you for taking time to write this review! We love to hear that you had a great time with your grandchildren here. We try to provide a multitude of recreational activities, alongside amenities to keep families busy and having fun. As far as a walkway to pedal carts, guests can take the path through the "700s" campsites to pedal carts, but we do not indicate this on our map. We can change this for the next brochure! Another possible walkway to the pedal cart track will also be brought to our management team. Once again, thank you for the review, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My kids look forwards to camping every year and they love Yogi. SO many activities, lots of new friends, great atmosphere. I have gotten both cabins and tent camped, both experiences were great. Clean bathhouses, nice amenities and terrific service from your staff. So great!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank girlbyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review! We are glad to hear that you and your family have a fun time when you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along Maryland’s western scenic foothills, Yogi Bear’s Jellystone Park™ near HAGERSTOWN, MARYLAND offers an unforgettable camping experience the whole family will enjoy. Situated just down the road from historic landmarks such as the Antietam National Battlefield and BREATHTAKING SCENERY along the Appalachian Trail, Jellystone Park™ Maryland is the perfect “home-base” for those wanting to explore our surrounding areas. When our campers aren’t busy swimming and splashing at Yogi Bear’s Water Zone, zooming down our 400-FOOT LONG WATER SLIDES or testing their skills at Boo Boo’s Bootcamp NINJA COURSE, they can enjoy our 18-hole MINI GOLF COURSE, jumping pillow, LAZER TAG, and so much more! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing