We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Park”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Airy, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Park”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We have camped at quite a few placed, this time with our popup. We chose Jelllystone Park because we were camping with our two young grandchildren. Campground was clean. Only slight suggestion would be a walkway, i.e. to pedal carts. Other than that they had a blast, plenty to do and will definitely return when we can stay longer !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write this review! We love to hear that you had a great time with your grandchildren here. We try to provide a multitude of recreational activities, alongside amenities to keep families busy and having fun. As far as a walkway to pedal carts, guests can take the path through the "700s" campsites to pedal carts, but we do not indicate this on our map. We can change this for the next brochure! Another possible walkway to the pedal cart track will also be brought to our management team. Once again, thank you for the review, and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    232
    107
    37
    32
See reviews for
664
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Airy, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My kids look forwards to camping every year and they love Yogi. SO many activities, lots of new friends, great atmosphere. I have gotten both cabins and tent camped, both experiences were great. Clean bathhouses, nice amenities and terrific service from your staff. So great!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank girlbyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your day to write this review! We are glad to hear that you and your family have a fun time when you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Great place. Good amenities. The golf carts are expensive to rent, so try and choose a site close to everything. When we went it was HOT and we were all the way in the back. So we ended up renting the cart to get around. Nice pools, nice play grounds and my daughter loved the experience of metering Yogi and Boo Boo. Very friendly staff!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Flanary888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for the review of our park! We are happy that you enjoyed all of our amenities! We do know the park can be a long walk--especially in hot weather. So we try to help by providing the golf cart service. It's great to hear that your daughter enjoyed the bears! Let her know that she can always write to them (they like to write back). We hope you will come stay with us again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
1 review
Reviewed July 21, 2013

I went for my first "camping" experience over the 4th of July weekend with my family including my 3 kids 9, 3, 8mths and everyone loved it. Having never camped before I opted for a cozy cabin that included a bath which was very nice #22, and turned out to be one of the best ones because it was secluded in the woods away from everyone else. My biggest disappointment was the difficulty with wifi, it had a limited range and my cabin did not receive it. The rest of the facilities were nice and we enjoyed many long walks exploring the grounds. Would definitely go it again.

Room Tip: If you need Wifi specify in advance so you can get a campsite or cabin with good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarylandDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our Jellystone campground! We are happy that you chose our park for your first “camping” experience! Guests do have difficulty with Wi-Fi in different areas throughout the park. However, guests can always use an Ethernet hook-up in our Reservation Office. It sounds like you and your family had a great time. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you need a get-a-way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hedgesville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We like camping at Yogi, Hagerstown for their spring & fall month long special. We also stay for the July 4th week. Overall this campground is a great place to stay with lots of activities. I would like to see some changes made to the Water Zone pool with the main concern being the area you walk into the pool being slippery, I witnessed several people (infants, toddlers, and even adults) fall while trying to walk into the pool. There are several other concerns I expressed in an email to the staff at Yogi and received a reply that they were being forwarded to the general manager but that was over 2 weeks ago and have not yet received a response.
Also the campground offers a $25 certificate following each stay but I have not received that from either my spring month long stay or my recent July 4th week stay.
For the most part the staff is very friendly and they have excellent characters (Yogi, Boo Boo, & Cindy). We will be staying at the campground again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are grateful for the review of our park! As far as the pool, this is the first time we have had this problem with that entrance to the Water Zone. It has been getting an extra cleaning every night, and we are investigating further solutions. We are sorry we did not receive your additional email, but if you would like to directly contact the general manager, her email is carrie@jellystonemaryland.com. Also, the $25 certificate arrives via email and is sent every two weeks. If you do not receive it by the end of July please call (301) 223-7117 to let us know. Once again, thank you for your review! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myersville, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff was so professional from the Gate check in to the check out 5 days later. The park was so clean, accommodating, and friendly staff. We rented a golf cart to ride around the park with our two little dogs Lilly 5.5 lbs., and Millie 3.5 lbs. They had a great time. The park was full, but everyone was friendly and kind. I would take this setting over going to OC any day. This park is ran very accommodating and efficient, very quiet nights, with lots to do every hour of every day.
Thanks for a great week, Tony & Tee

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thelma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We love getting feedback on our staff—especially great feedback! We put a lot of work into maintaining a clean park, so we are glad you enjoyed it. We also love having guests’ dogs staying with us, and are happy they had fun in the carts! Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed at Jellystone Park Hagerstown several times. We were able to get last minute reservations and we were greeted by friendly camp staff. The cabins all always clean and well maintained. Our children range from 10=22, and always enjoy the activities and just driving around the campground in the golf cart. My younger children are not experienced swimmers, so we enjoy the quiet and calmness of the upper pool. Make sure if you visit Memorial or Labor Day weekends, to bring decorations for the golf cart/bicycle parade. We always enjoy riding in the procession through the park honking and waving at everyone. I was happy to see the newly added cabins around the park! There are only two things I think the park is missing that would make a vacation there complete, a lake area with a small beach and a fishing pond. We will definitely continue to visit Jellystone Park!

Room Tip: As a city girl, I enjoy the luxury cabins. They have all the benefits of home while still allowing y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tabnlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you were able to get reservations and stay with us. We try to update our customers regularly with new availability through our website and emails, in case other guests cancel or re-schedule. We also really enjoy our parades with guests—and so do the bears. New cabins have been added to provide supply for the demand. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hagerstown - Williamsport, MD
3.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#7 of 21 in Hagerstown
280 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn Spring Mills - Martinsburg North
6.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing