We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Weekend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Annapolis, MD
1 review
“Fantastic Weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I went for my first "camping" experience over the 4th of July weekend with my family including my 3 kids 9, 3, 8mths and everyone loved it. Having never camped before I opted for a cozy cabin that included a bath which was very nice #22, and turned out to be one of the best ones because it was secluded in the woods away from everyone else. My biggest disappointment was the difficulty with wifi, it had a limited range and my cabin did not receive it. The rest of the facilities were nice and we enjoyed many long walks exploring the grounds. Would definitely go it again.

Room Tip: If you need Wifi specify in advance so you can get a campsite or cabin with good service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarylandDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review of our Jellystone campground! We are happy that you chose our park for your first “camping” experience! Guests do have difficulty with Wi-Fi in different areas throughout the park. However, guests can always use an Ethernet hook-up in our Reservation Office. It sounds like you and your family had a great time. We hope that you stay with us again the next time you need a get-a-way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    198
    84
    33
    27
See reviews for
561
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hedgesville, West Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

We like camping at Yogi, Hagerstown for their spring & fall month long special. We also stay for the July 4th week. Overall this campground is a great place to stay with lots of activities. I would like to see some changes made to the Water Zone pool with the main concern being the area you walk into the pool being slippery, I witnessed several people (infants, toddlers, and even adults) fall while trying to walk into the pool. There are several other concerns I expressed in an email to the staff at Yogi and received a reply that they were being forwarded to the general manager but that was over 2 weeks ago and have not yet received a response.
Also the campground offers a $25 certificate following each stay but I have not received that from either my spring month long stay or my recent July 4th week stay.
For the most part the staff is very friendly and they have excellent characters (Yogi, Boo Boo, & Cindy). We will be staying at the campground again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We are grateful for the review of our park! As far as the pool, this is the first time we have had this problem with that entrance to the Water Zone. It has been getting an extra cleaning every night, and we are investigating further solutions. We are sorry we did not receive your additional email, but if you would like to directly contact the general manager, her email is carrie@jellystonemaryland.com. Also, the $25 certificate arrives via email and is sent every two weeks. If you do not receive it by the end of July please call (301) 223-7117 to let us know. Once again, thank you for your review! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myersville, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

Staff was so professional from the Gate check in to the check out 5 days later. The park was so clean, accommodating, and friendly staff. We rented a golf cart to ride around the park with our two little dogs Lilly 5.5 lbs., and Millie 3.5 lbs. They had a great time. The park was full, but everyone was friendly and kind. I would take this setting over going to OC any day. This park is ran very accommodating and efficient, very quiet nights, with lots to do every hour of every day.
Thanks for a great week, Tony & Tee

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Thelma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us! We love getting feedback on our staff—especially great feedback! We put a lot of work into maintaining a clean park, so we are glad you enjoyed it. We also love having guests’ dogs staying with us, and are happy they had fun in the carts! Hopefully we’ll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2013

We have stayed at Jellystone Park Hagerstown several times. We were able to get last minute reservations and we were greeted by friendly camp staff. The cabins all always clean and well maintained. Our children range from 10=22, and always enjoy the activities and just driving around the campground in the golf cart. My younger children are not experienced swimmers, so we enjoy the quiet and calmness of the upper pool. Make sure if you visit Memorial or Labor Day weekends, to bring decorations for the golf cart/bicycle parade. We always enjoy riding in the procession through the park honking and waving at everyone. I was happy to see the newly added cabins around the park! There are only two things I think the park is missing that would make a vacation there complete, a lake area with a small beach and a fishing pond. We will definitely continue to visit Jellystone Park!

Room Tip: As a city girl, I enjoy the luxury cabins. They have all the benefits of home while still allowing y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tabnlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for writing a review! It's great to hear that you were able to get reservations and stay with us. We try to update our customers regularly with new availability through our website and emails, in case other guests cancel or re-schedule. We also really enjoy our parades with guests—and so do the bears. New cabins have been added to provide supply for the demand. We look forward to having you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first time camping at Yogi Bear in Hagerstown MD (we regularly stay at Yogi Parks). The campground was extremely clean and nicely landscaped. We opted to stay in a pull thru spot in the 200 section - which was right near the upper pool, waterslides, bounce pillow, lazer tag,game room, water wars, and activity pavilion. Every single staff member we met was extremely nice and poilte. The waterslides were fun and the lifeguards took care to make sure that each rider exited before sending another rider down. The candy bar bingo was fun for the kids and the game show style "deal or steal" was great for the family. The prizes ranged from a quarter, ice cream cone, pizza, $50 gift card to Yogi store, 2 night stay in cabin, 1 day golf cart rental, to a $200 gift card for the store. I think a total of six families played (each family was given a ticket and the mate was pulled from a bucket).

Our kids (ages 7, 10, 15 and 15) all really enjoyed this park. The adults (44 and 46) enjoyed how nicely run the park was!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our park. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time here!

We also are happy that you enjoyed the Candy Bar Bingo, which happens on a weekly basis, along with Steal or No Steal! Many families say that they love playing these games and winning prizes.

We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

After reading some reviews, I was skeptical...I was pleasantly surprise...we were greeted at the gate, check in was prompt less than 5 mins...staff was amazingly friendly, efficient and accomodating, their response time for taking care of issues was fast...The luxury cabin was very clean, updated and confortable. We had everything we needed for cooking basic meals, basic utensils, microwave toster, frig, stove...
A/C cooled off entire cabin. There were enough activities to the entertain kids, grounds were very clean. I was a first time camper and I had a great time with the kids.. Will definitely do again even made friends...fyi- because of the amount of trees, wifi is iffy in certain areas...we were there to get away didn't even watch TV....although we did have cable TV..

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leyda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
We are happy that you came to Jellystone Park for your first camping experience, and we are grateful for the review!

It is good to hear that you had great experiences with our staff and that your cabin was very clean. We also try to have as many recreational activities as possible—along with our amenities—to keep families busy and having fun.

Our Wi-Fi does give us issues in some areas with the trees and size of the park. So, if a guest cannot get online, an Ethernet hookup is available in our Reservation Office. However, we are glad to hear that you were able to “get away” while you were staying with us!

We cannot wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was our first time at this campground and we wanted to give our children a "camping" experience. We stayed in the luxury cottage. It was average and a little dated. We had an old television in our cottage; however, I noticed another cottage had a flat screen on the wall. We opted to walk around the camp site instead of renting the golf cart. The roads need to be paved and some of the activities could stand an upgrade or some TLC. The activities were good and our children were able to participate in all of them. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JellystoneM, Manager at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for giving us some feedback on your stay at Jellystone Park. It is great to hear that your family will be returning next year! We will definitely take your review of the cabin into consideration when discussing park upgrades. We love that you were able to enjoy all of the recreational activities while you stayed with us. See you next year—Yogi looks forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#12 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing