We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Nearby Hotels
$62
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 Hagerstown/Halfway Area(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
$59
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Hagerstown(Hagerstown)
$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Hagerstown(Hagerstown)
$56
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveler rating
469
276
130
47
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
276
130
47
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewszip linelaser tagboo boocamp storerent a golf cartcamping triphalloween weekendnice campgroundcamp groundmini golfjellystone parkgreat place for kidstravel trailerdog parksplash padfire pitluxury cabin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
943 - 948 of 965 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2012

If you want to get bedbugs then this is the place for you. We were awakened at 2 am by things crawling all over us in Cabin 27. Low and behold ...bedbugs. They moved us to a luxury cabin but did not refund any money to us or barely apologize. The manager Carrie is a horse's butt Our friends later told us that another cabin was shut down for the same reason. BEWARE

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank chris h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have stayed at this campground twice over the past 5 years and have not been overly impressed. Most of the facilities are aging and need improvement. Most of the staff is very friendly though the check-in person and a large lady working the haunted trail, were both very rude and need some customer service skills. It took over 2 hours in line to get to the haunted trail, it could have been run much more efficiently, but the trail was very good and you could tell they spent time making it a great attraction. The Jellystone in Luray, VA, is much nicer, cheaper and overall a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aerogirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My family has stayed at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Hagerstown, MD on several occasions. We have camped here in our 44 foot motorhome and have also stayed in a Luxury Cabin. We found that both accommodations exceeded our expectations and our experiences here have made wonderful family memories.

My 8 year old daughter loved all of the activities and arts & crafts that were available. There is a waterpark, Laser Tag Course, Cindy's Speedway, Water Wars, and Mini-Golf. We happened to have wonderful weather - but the Hagerstown Outlets are just a few moments away in case of inclement weather.

The Luxury Cabin was very clean (spotless in fact) and Ron, Vicki and Carrie and their staff was so helpful and friendly.

We will definitely return for more family fun and memories!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kozandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Some of the reviewers prior to ours give Jellystone poor write-ups. The cabins seem to be the problem area. We did not stay in a cabin but camped in the campground, just for one night. We gave them a 5-star rating because they were so wonderful to us under some very difficult circumstances. We were traveling with our bumper pull trailer on the Tuesday after Labor Day. That was the day that Hurricane Lee was making his presence known in the northeast. Our day on the road consisted of 7 hours of driving through torrential rain. We had reservations in another camp ground in Pennsylvania, but decided to not tempt fate by camping in a state that had dire weather predictions and a river that was cresting, so pushed on into MD. We arrived at Jellystone exhausted and a bit drenched. They greeted us with open arms and gave us a dry camping spot in the open (our request) in case of sodden falling trees. Although it rained inches that night, water NEVER pooled in our spot. We stayed dry and safe the entire night. In fact, we just got a postcard in the mail that because it rained over a half inch that night (it was actually more), we will get a discount the next time we stay. Although we were not able to enjoy the amenities of this camping resort, we commented that it would be a great spot to bring our grandkids. Besides the proximity to the Civil War battlegrounds, the park itself has a water slide, laser tag, mini-golf etc. The entrance to the park is lovely and there are many camping spots under the trees if you want one. I think that it would be a fun place to bring a family -- plenty to do and, in our experience, the people couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LAS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

I can't imagine anybody hating this campground unless they had expectations of luxury and spotless acomadations. I stayed in a two bedroom cabin and it was very comfortable. Yes, it was a little dusty in easy to overlook places but it wasn't so bad that I couldn't enjoy myself. My only problem was that they showers was quite small. It was in good repair and , when a rainstorm hit, it was didn't leak a drop.

I'm not sure why Tranformer would say that there are no planned activites becausue my two sons enjoyed lazer tag, wagon rides, scavenger hunts, arts and crafts, and a variety of organized sports like water wars, splash baseball and frisbee golf. There was a movie every night. Three different playgrounds and two seperate pools. The smaller of the two pools was clearly older, but the water was clean and everything was in good shape. There were trees and landscaping everywhere which I loved. Yes, there were a few leaves in the pool. Big deal! Every employee I met was pleasant and profesional. The miniature golf, though, needs to be torn down or updated because it's in bad shape.

To put t another way; it's not a HIlton hotel. It's a campground and a very nice one that we look forward to returning to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bg68ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews