We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Williamsport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Edgewater, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Facilty was ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2011

We have stayed at this campground twice over the past 5 years and have not been overly impressed. Most of the facilities are aging and need improvement. Most of the staff is very friendly though the check-in person and a large lady working the haunted trail, were both very rude and need some customer service skills. It took over 2 hours in line to get to the haunted trail, it could have been run much more efficiently, but the trail was very good and you could tell they spent time making it a great attraction. The Jellystone in Luray, VA, is much nicer, cheaper and overall a better place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank aerogirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    198
    84
    33
    27
See reviews for
561
35
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hollidaysburg, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

My family has stayed at Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park in Hagerstown, MD on several occasions. We have camped here in our 44 foot motorhome and have also stayed in a Luxury Cabin. We found that both accommodations exceeded our expectations and our experiences here have made wonderful family memories.

My 8 year old daughter loved all of the activities and arts & crafts that were available. There is a waterpark, Laser Tag Course, Cindy's Speedway, Water Wars, and Mini-Golf. We happened to have wonderful weather - but the Hagerstown Outlets are just a few moments away in case of inclement weather.

The Luxury Cabin was very clean (spotless in fact) and Ron, Vicki and Carrie and their staff was so helpful and friendly.

We will definitely return for more family fun and memories!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kozandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port St Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Some of the reviewers prior to ours give Jellystone poor write-ups. The cabins seem to be the problem area. We did not stay in a cabin but camped in the campground, just for one night. We gave them a 5-star rating because they were so wonderful to us under some very difficult circumstances. We were traveling with our bumper pull trailer on the Tuesday after Labor Day. That was the day that Hurricane Lee was making his presence known in the northeast. Our day on the road consisted of 7 hours of driving through torrential rain. We had reservations in another camp ground in Pennsylvania, but decided to not tempt fate by camping in a state that had dire weather predictions and a river that was cresting, so pushed on into MD. We arrived at Jellystone exhausted and a bit drenched. They greeted us with open arms and gave us a dry camping spot in the open (our request) in case of sodden falling trees. Although it rained inches that night, water NEVER pooled in our spot. We stayed dry and safe the entire night. In fact, we just got a postcard in the mail that because it rained over a half inch that night (it was actually more), we will get a discount the next time we stay. Although we were not able to enjoy the amenities of this camping resort, we commented that it would be a great spot to bring our grandkids. Besides the proximity to the Civil War battlegrounds, the park itself has a water slide, laser tag, mini-golf etc. The entrance to the park is lovely and there are many camping spots under the trees if you want one. I think that it would be a fun place to bring a family -- plenty to do and, in our experience, the people couldn't have been nicer.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LAS49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2011

I can't imagine anybody hating this campground unless they had expectations of luxury and spotless acomadations. I stayed in a two bedroom cabin and it was very comfortable. Yes, it was a little dusty in easy to overlook places but it wasn't so bad that I couldn't enjoy myself. My only problem was that they showers was quite small. It was in good repair and , when a rainstorm hit, it was didn't leak a drop.

I'm not sure why Tranformer would say that there are no planned activites becausue my two sons enjoyed lazer tag, wagon rides, scavenger hunts, arts and crafts, and a variety of organized sports like water wars, splash baseball and frisbee golf. There was a movie every night. Three different playgrounds and two seperate pools. The smaller of the two pools was clearly older, but the water was clean and everything was in good shape. There were trees and landscaping everywhere which I loved. Yes, there were a few leaves in the pool. Big deal! Every employee I met was pleasant and profesional. The miniature golf, though, needs to be torn down or updated because it's in bad shape.

To put t another way; it's not a HIlton hotel. It's a campground and a very nice one that we look forward to returning to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bg68ec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

filthy and discusting.......... dont waste your time or money. this is not a resort, it is a lower class campground........... and there is not much for the children to do. the pool area is filthy with trash all around it. the mini golf is a joke (worn out and filthy). the staff is snobby, unpleasant and rude, heaven forbid they have to do anything to help or assist you. the manager kerry is a true blonde and as dumb as they come and very rude. i think her face would break is she were to smile, which she probably doesnt know how to do anyway. reservations was a joke, it takes forever to get through only to have a dumbazz try to take your reservation, i think she previously worked at walmart as a door greeter. i will never stay at this money trap, low grade campground again. the pictures are very decieving. a big rip off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank transformer6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We were really looking forward to our stay after great recommendations from our extended family that had stayed here 2 years ago. We checked into Cabin #35, a 2-bedroom luxury cabin. It was dirty, but we didn't reaize how filthy it really was until later that evening. I did bring my usual lysol wipes and never mind doing some quick wipes before we settle in. Our cabin ( and I can't speak for the others) looked nothing like the 2-bedroom cabin on the website. There were no curtains or plaid bedspreads. In fact 5 of the window blinds were cracked and broken - not very welcoming. The mattress pads on the beds were full of crumbs. We brought our own sheets (thank goodness) and when making the beds, we found someone clothing under the mattress - so obviously whomever was to clean the cabin missed the bedding! The cabin has a beautiful wood laminate flooring, but it was so filthy dirty that everyones feet were black within the first hour of being there. The table with bench in the kitchen also looked nothing like the picture, and that too was dirty. Again, we don't mind wiping things down when we arrive...........it's a campground for goodness sake - but this place was just not clean and hardly worth $230. per night.

We love camping, and from what I could tell - those in RV's and tents probably fared better, just knowing they were using their own things, and if filthy it was from them and their family having a great time!

Pool was nice and we enjoyed our time there. Mini golf course could use some major work. Cindy's Pavillion was probably nice when you could find something happening there. We tired to attend the advertised "lunch with Cindy" and arrived 15 minutes into it only to find an empty pavillion and no staff in site. Golf Carts alittle expensive, but a favorite with our kids! We enjoyed riding around and seeing all of the neat RV's. The arcade/game room was unstaffed and most of the games were "out of order" and the same with the games in Cindy's Pavillion.

Returning to the cabin in the afternoon of our second day, we decided we just didn't want to spend another night - our choice, but certainly not a hard one to make based on the conditions of our cabin.

Maybe we just stayed at a wrong time of the year, but based on the emails that I continued to receive from them - they were not full. Maybe the cleaners were in a hurry?

Too many other choices for camping fun. We won't be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dempsFL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, NH
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

Our kids enjoyed themselves and there was a lot for them to do, but the rental cabins were really expensive.. plus they had a per person fee. A little out of price range for most. Tent and RV reservations were more reasonable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank montcalmharls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Williamsport
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.9 mi away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
3.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
#5 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
Sleep Inn & Suites Hagerstown
#13 of 21 in Hagerstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown

Property: Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park Camp-Resort Hagerstown
Address: 16519 Lappans Road, Williamsport, MD 21795-4055
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Williamsport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Williamsport
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yogi Bear's Jellystone Park™ in Williamsport, Maryland is a family RV and cabin resort. Whether your idea of camping means all the amenities of home in a forty foot motorhome or getting back to nature in a cozy tent, we have campsites to accommodate your needs. If a cabin is more your style, we have plenty of options, from rustic to luxury. Family fun with Yogi Bear is our number one priority. Our guests love our friendly staff and the level of service we provide. We'll entertain you from sun up to sun down with a jam-packed schedule of fun activities from April through October. Let us pamper your family on your next vacation, weekend getaway, or overnight stay. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Yogi Bear`s Jellystone Park Hotel Williamsport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing