We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place Away from City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Certificate of Excellence
Millsboro, Delaware
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Decent Place Away from City”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

This Home 2 Suites in White Marsh MD offers a nice place to stay away from the city, but near the highway and shopping. We do not care for pet friendly hotels due to my husbands asthma, so we may not stay here again. The chemicals used to deep clean the rooms can be smelled in common areas. The complimentary breakfast is enough to get you on the road. Kitchenettes are well equipped for a short stay, if you don't want to eat out a lot. Overall, a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Travelingisgr8t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    130
    51
    21
    19
See reviews for
235
62
37
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Superb customer service at this new hotel. They have everything you need for a longer stay, and are also my preference for short stays! I have spent more than six months of weekly visits at this hotel since they have opened, and it is truly like coming home each and every time I arrive.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Nov 2013, everything new and nice. Traveling with my family on leisure, the guests above us were noisy enough to cause me to complain. They were not silenced, but we managed to fall asleep in this otherwise beautiful room. Breakfast a little crowded, but otherwise ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

At first I was worried that I had booked a hotel too far away from the shops at White Marsh, but I actually think it was more quiet and comfortable. Great experience overall! I would definitely recommend this hotel for business or leisure travel. I may even stay here the next time I am in town visiting family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rartian, NJ
Level Contributor
236 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

Stayed here for one night while visiting family for Thanksgiving. The hotel is conveniently located right off I95 , near shopping and restaurants. It is new and decorated in a bright, modern style. The common areas are nice, breakfast was the standard free hotel fare. The accommodations are large rooms with a kitchen area, sofa bed and regular beds, but not separate rooms like an Embassy Suites. The kitchen area has real dishes, a full size fridge, sink and a table. They allow pets for a $75 fee. The staff was friendly. The only downside was that the walls must be very thin and it was noisy all night, therefore hard to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendora, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Top Notch! Loved the new vibe, and all the amenities. The pool, the gym, the fire pit out side and the BAR-B-Q was a great touch. Inside the room was laid out perfectly. Top notch design and great quality. Do yourself the favor and seek out a home 2 suites you wont be disappointed!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robdogg_hett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and very clean. Bead was very comfy. If you are a light sleeper may want to bring ear plugs can hear through walls. My biggest complaint is I flew in for business and did not have a car. No restaurants in walking distance no restaurant in hotel. Have to rely on taxi which I hate personally. Staff are all very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Baltimore White Marsh
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
Address: 10465 Philadelphia Rd, White Marsh, MD 21162-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Home2 suites is conveniently located right off I-95, in the business district, near White Marsh Mall and The AVENUE. All guest rooms are full live-in suites which include a spacious living area, 42-inch LCD TVs, and a kitchen. You can do laundry for free while you exercise at our Spin2Cycle or go for a swim in our saline pool. We provide free high speed internet and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing