We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Certificate of Excellence
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel. ”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is very nice and very clean. Bead was very comfy. If you are a light sleeper may want to bring ear plugs can hear through walls. My biggest complaint is I flew in for business and did not have a car. No restaurants in walking distance no restaurant in hotel. Have to rely on taxi which I hate personally. Staff are all very nice.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    127
    51
    21
    17
See reviews for
228
62
37
135
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Lovely stay. Clean hotel and very nice staff. Our room was quite comfortable. Area is very convenient to local malls as well as BWI airport. Would definitely recommend to travelers in Baltimore/White Marsh area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GPHaile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Awesome! perfectly priced,with everything you need.from the pool to the gym.But my fovrite was the firepit.Oh and the late night food,snacks were a blessing.Very roomy and comfy.I will be back in the near furture.Sports lounge would be a topper.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I was skeptical at first as I had not stayed at this new brand by Hilton but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the room accommodations were very nice. I had the feel of staying in a chic Manhattan studio apartment. Finishes were granite, etc and very nice overall exceeding my expectations. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean. Spacious rooms and very nice beds. However the bathroom was not ADA compliant as requested and provided no grab bars for the Toilet and only one simple bar in the shower. The toilet was not at seat height per the ADA rules. Although the room was labeled as an ADA equipped room, it was actually just a normal room. So, if you are a non-disabled traveler then this Hotel should be just what you are looking for. However, if you are disabled I would avoid until they iron out these issues. Loved the Hotel itself, just with the ADA rooms were much better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was incredible. The rooms were very clean. Had nice sized rooms the inside pool is always a good thing. The service was very excellent the young man kevin helped me with mt luggage & was very friendly overall was a great stay. Must stay again when im back in town thank you very much

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank cferg334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern US
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel an average of 4 nights a week, so I have a little experience with the hotel experience and don't write many reviews. So this is a "hip" new hotel concept by Hilton with the apartment style room you find in most extended stay hotels. The layout is nice and the decor is bright and modern. As a previous review stated the breakfast is subpar for a Hilton hotel but I can handle a stale donut and a bowl of cereal without too much trouble. The issue that prompted me to write a review as I'm sitting in the room is the housekeeping. For a new property, I was surprised how dirty the room was when I checked in yesterday. A thick layer of dust on the refrigerator and the surfaces inside the fridge needed to be wiped down. There was several containers of old food still in the freezer (and by the layers of ice build up on the food, it had been there a while), and what appears to be snot smeared on several appliances and counter. Of course there was the always popular hairy shower as well. The coffee had not been restocked from the previous guest so I had to settle with the single pack of decaf this morning. And to top it off, I had a bag of candy that I saved for my halloween treat yesterday only to return today to find it gone. I hope the housekeeper enjoyed the skittles. Trick or...well, just trick for me!

Room Tip: Walls are pretty thin and you could definitely hear thumplestiltskin upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelinManEasternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Baltimore White Marsh
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Baltimore North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh

Property: Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
Address: 10465 Philadelphia Rd, White Marsh, MD 21162-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Home2 suites is conveniently located right off I-95, in the business district, near White Marsh Mall and The AVENUE. All guest rooms are full live-in suites which include a spacious living area, 42-inch LCD TVs, and a kitchen. You can do laundry for free while you exercise at our Spin2Cycle or go for a swim in our saline pool. We provide free high speed internet and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing