We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not to Hilton standard, especially the housekeeping.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel an average of 4 nights a week, so I have a little experience with the hotel experience and don't write many reviews. So this is a "hip" new hotel concept by Hilton with the apartment style room you find in most extended stay hotels. The layout is nice and the decor is bright and modern. As a previous review stated the breakfast is subpar for a Hilton hotel but I can handle a stale donut and a bowl of cereal without too much trouble. The issue that prompted me to write a review as I'm sitting in the room is the housekeeping. For a new property, I was surprised how dirty the room was when I checked in yesterday. A thick layer of dust on the refrigerator and the surfaces inside the fridge needed to be wiped down. There was several containers of old food still in the freezer (and by the layers of ice build up on the food, it had been there a while), and what appears to be snot smeared on several appliances and counter. Of course there was the always popular hairy shower as well. The coffee had not been restocked from the previous guest so I had to settle with the single pack of decaf this morning. And to top it off, I had a bag of candy that I saved for my halloween treat yesterday only to return today to find it gone. I hope the housekeeper enjoyed the skittles. Trick or...well, just trick for me!

Room Tip: Walls are pretty thin and you could definitely hear thumplestiltskin upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelinManEasternUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

481 - 487 of 567 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

The Home 2 Suites by Hilton is a favorite of mine. This hotel is in a great location, adjacent to I-95. The rooms are clean and attractive. Staff was friendly and helpful. The gym and laundry combo was also a plus, especially during a long stay. Highly recommend this location for any White March travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Excellent amenties. Grills and fire pit were nice additions. Out of the way, but still near everything we wanted. Only 1 tv in the room, but other than that everything was great. Hotel staff are wonderful and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the "style" and decor of the hotel. Very modern feeling to it, nice firepit outside and trendy inside lobby. Room was spacious and had everything you could ask for. Nice 42" flat screen tv, microwave, real dishes & silverware, and full-sized fridge. Close to I-95 and the White Marsh mall. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Clean, roomy, and unique hotel at a great price. This is not an upscale place, but, it was certainly more than comfortable. Room was large and had everything I needed. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Breakfast was a bit chaotic. Standard hotel breakfast fare. Oatmeal bar, cereal, bagels, muffins, donuts, etc. Waffle maker. Coffee, tea, milk, and juice. Would visit again and would recommend to family and friends in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Upon entering my room, I soon discovered the beds were not made up and could not determine if room was occupied or not. Immediately closed door and was re-assigned a new room. Glad nobody was in there and I scared them from their sleep. Likely a housekeeping oversight but what if...?

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Franklin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel looks great and could be great - the room was large, with living area and kitchenette area and all kitchenware you need to dine in. Nice TV. Excellent bedding. It would have all been very good if not for the following things. 1. The breakfast is below expectations for a hotel that carries the Hilton name. 2. We were shocked by the crowd gathered around tall tables at breakfast. Hanging there for a couple of hours, same characters were chatting, being very noisy and literally blocking the access to coffee, bread , etc. All people there seemed to be teenagers with no manners and no adult to temper the noise and the big clustering over the breakfast items forever. We found them there early in the morning, we had breakfast, we went packing and when we checked out they were still there. Same people - easy to recognize. 3. In the lobby, a young mother was checking if her baby needed a fresh diaper right on a table , where apparently she had breakfast. 4. The hotel clerk, 10 feet away form all this , seemed to care less. 3. The indoor pool, although excellently designed and maintained is almost unusable - the noise from all compressors in the pool room makes being there a torture.
Too bad, as we liked the room and a lot of care was put into its design and decorum. But, after this experience, we will avoid the Home2 by Hilton - this is not really a Home.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Baltimore / White Marsh
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Marsh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore White Marsh
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
8.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Edgewood/Aberdeen-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh

Address: 10465 Philadelphia Rd, White Marsh, MD 21162-3427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > White Marsh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in White Marsh
Price Range: $94 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our brand new Home2 suites is conveniently located right off I-95, in the business district, near White Marsh Mall and The AVENUE. All guest rooms are full live-in suites which include a spacious living area, 42-inch LCD TVs, and a kitchen. You can do laundry for free while you exercise at our Spin2Cycle or go for a swim in our saline pool. We provide free high speed internet and breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore / White Marsh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing