We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Baltimore North / White Marsh
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Rich Motel(Rosedale)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Motel(Baltimore)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveler rating
73
88
51
35
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
88
51
35
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanoff the highwayfree breakfastbagelsthe young ladydesk clerknice sizeexcellent stayup to datevery nice hotelpetwalmartbaltimorelqshoppingmall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 270 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My family stays at La Quinta properties because of their outstanding pet policy. We found the staff at this location to be extremely helpful and personable. Our rooms were clean and bright, comfortable beds and linens. The hotel was quiet. We had a room next to the elevator, the hotel was full, and we were never bothered by noise. The breakfast bar was well stocked with the usual items and was clean. We did miss having a refrigerator. The outside of the hotel is very plain and the neighborhood is a bit sketchy. I would stay here again when visiting north Baltimore.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalawon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia
1
Reviewed February 9, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We were in Baltimore for a family celebration and chose La Quinta Inn and Suites for our stay. The desk clerk at check in was friendly and courteous and check in was accomplished quickly. Our room was clean and spacious and well laid out. Everything was immaculate. I wish we had a refrigerator but since we were not in the room very long, this was not a big deal. The free breakfast had lots to choose from and the breakfast room was clean and inviting. All personnel that we came in contact with were helpful and courteous. We will definitely stay here next time we're in Baltimore!

Room Tip: Our room was on the 4th floor and noise was never an issue.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here recently while we visited family in the Baltimore area. Overall, it was a nice place, although the price seemed a little higher than I've paid in the past for a similar hotel experience in the Baltimore area.

Room:
The room was comfortable and a nice size. The bed and pillows were quite comfortable. The tv was huge. There were plenty of outlets on the desk so that we could charge all of our electronics quite happily. We paid extra for a fridge and microwave, which were a nice amenity- although, there was only one outlet nearby. Had we wanted to use the microwave, we would have had to unplug the fridge. Seems inefficient. The free wifi was wonderful and fast! The room was a little dated- the chair looked like it could use some reupholstering, but the room was very clean and quite satisfactory.

Breakfast:
The included breakfast was surprisingly good! They had lots of options, including bagels, toast, hard-boiled eggs, make-your-own waffles, yogurt, muffins, fresh fruit, and oatmeal. There were also an assortment of spreads, including peanut butter, butter, and jelly. Drinks included coffee, hot water for tea, hot chocolate, orange and apple juice, and milk. By the way, the coffee and hot water is available all day.

Location:
The hotel was located right off the highway and across from a strip mall. Be careful that you don't drive by the entrance to the hotel- it's easy to do!

Front Desk/Breakfast Staff:
To a person, the front desk staff were incredibly polite, friendly, and helpful. That's always appreciated. The woman who was 'in-charge' of the breakfast area was also friendly and helpful. We had a question about the type of coffee served and she immediately went into the storeroom and pulled out the packaging for us. Overall, I really appreciated the friendly staff.

The only odd occurrence was a random fire alarm that went off for about two minutes at about 10:00pm one night. We weren't sure if we should evacuate, but the alarm went off before we could make it out of the room. When we called down to the front desk for some information, there was no answer. It only happened once, but it was odd.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucinarei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews