We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid family mexican restaurant”

Los Chorros Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 61 Restaurants in Wheaton
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Spanish, Salvadoran, South American, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Solid family mexican restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This place is cosy, consistent, and has tasty food in reasonable portions and prices. Many speciality Mexican and Central American dishes, as well as standard Mex fare. A good bet for a family dinner.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    13
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
279 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Great Mexican/Salvadoran”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Been here many times; never disappointed. Terrific pupsas.We usually get enchiladas because they are consistently good. Rice and beans are well done too. Their fajita treatment is different from others I'm used to; it's not bad, but not my taste--tomatoey. Very good service and good for couples through fairly large groups. Carry out too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank greenfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Average food, large servings.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2012

I don't remember exactly what the dish was called but it included grilled sausage, steak and chicken with rice and beans. The only wow factor was how much food they gave. The flavor was mediocre.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charlierex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery County , Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing pupusas !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

I have been going here for almost 20 years for a reason; their food is consistently delicious !!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HomeLifeLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Meat lovers' paradise. I...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2008

Meat lovers' paradise. I found the mixed grill a little too salty for my taste though.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Chorros Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Chorros Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing