We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay if you're visiting Westminster.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Westminster
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I checked in at 10:00 P.M. and the person at the counter was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable for four people. The continental breakfast offered a nice variety of food, juice and coffe, but the staff at the breakfast facility is AWFUL and showed a mean attitude toward us, during our stay. The rest of the staff was very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 677ANGELA677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 577 reviews

Reviewed November 20, 2012

Price...Good
Friendliness of staff....excellent
Breakfast....adequate. Real eggs.
Room preparation....only two sheets of "Kleenex" in container.
Close to restaurants.
I would stay there again.
Easy to locate.
Clean.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank GERALD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was here to see the Coast Guard Academy Glee Club perform at McDaniel College. The Days Inn was convenient, very clean, and the staff was exceptionally polite and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KATHLEEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank BARBARAMillsboro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank CAROL S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I have stayed at the Best Western in Westminster and spend twenty dollars more a night and had very bad attitude from the front desk, however, The staff here is great!! I also appreciated the rate!! The staff at Days Inn should be proud!!

Paul offered great service, and the hotel maid staff is nice and they care about how the rooms look. I am so grateful that I can stay in Westminster during my work week, and not spend lot's of money and have to put up with a rude staff from the Best Western!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have a son playing football for McDaniel College and we stay here often in the fall. I can't say enough about the staff - they are absolutely wonderful. The rooms are comfortable and a good value.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Tw M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
0.5 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
121 reviews
1.8 mi away
Best Western Westminster Hotel
15.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
425 reviews
14.9 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
18.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hunt Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Westminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Westminster

Address: 25 S Cranberry Rd, Westminster, MD 21157-5101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $79 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Westminster 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Days Inn Westminster offers 96 recently renovated guest rooms on 3 floors with elevator access and interior cooridors. There is ample free parking and buses are welcome. All rooms have a mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Located on Rt 140 between Gettysburg, PA and Baltimore, MD. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Westminster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westminster Days Hotel Westminster
Westminster Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing