We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adequate Accomodations” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
162 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Adequate Accomodations”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

Stayed at the Bestwestern in Westminster with my daughter's softball team - had booked the hotel about 3 months prior to tournament and was a little dissapointed that they couldn't put the team together. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. Was perfect for reason we were there. Lobby was spacious with access to internet for free. They offered a continental breakfast in the morning and it was a nice variety. The breakfast room was a little small but you could bring your breakfast to the lobby where there were some tables. Overall nice stay and would stay again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank db16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    150
    64
    16
    15
See reviews for
167
61
27
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

Overall a great stay. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Very quiet. Great location. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — The quiet room
  • Disliked — Continentel Breakfast a bit lacking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2007

Pleasantly surprised! We had a king corner room and it was HUGE! My bathroom was HUGE and had a soaking tub & seperate shower.

The basket of toilettries was a nice touch! The coffee maker was nice to have but the coffee wasn't that great.

The bed was a little hard.

The microwave and fridge combination was very handy!!

The continental breakfast was GREAT! Hot waffles that you made yourself, juice, coffee (Folgers, I believe, much better than in the room) cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit.

Would ABSOLUTLEY stay here again! Much better value and hotel than the stinky Days Inn up the road.

Way to go Best Western! :)

  • Liked — Location, breakfast, HUGE clean room, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Rude guests at 10PM outside our window. But the BW front desk folks put an immediate end to it when we called to complain!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PixieDustedDisneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and comfortable this was for a reasonable price. Even though the place was full it seemed very quiet. Indoor entrance to rooms probably cut down on outside noise as well.

For a 3 star hotel it stands out of its peers.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wise_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2007

We came in the wee hours of the morning in pouring snow! The desk clerk, (wide awake at 2:00 AM) was able to give us directions to the hotel. When we arrived we found a lovely room that was exceptionally clean as was the rest of the hotel. The next day, the morning staff was as kind and helpful as the night clerk. We travel a lot and stay in many different hotels from cheap to very expensive. I would highly recommend this hotel. AND It was QUIET! CLEAN, CLEAN ROOM, LOTS OF TOWELS AND VERY COMFORTABLE!

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank bingblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2006

We stayed here because our B&B reservation didn't work out, and we knew that Best Western is consistently decent. This one was much nicer than any others. Everything seemed new and very clean. The staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was a nice perk.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mdstevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2005

Staff is excellent, friendly and very accomodating.
Would not stay anywhere else while in Westminster.
Clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed December 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing