We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
Paraburdoo, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean and good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2008

We used this hotel for a 2 day visit to Gettysburg in August.

The staff were very friendly, and the room was clean and had good facilities.

There is a small but well stocked breakfast room, and a small laundry. Complimentry coffee/tea was available 24/7. There is also plenty of parking.

The location is good, and there is a shopping centre / supermarket directly across the road which we used for food and groceries.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathpara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    150
    66
    16
    15
See reviews for
168
61
27
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

The staff made it another great stay !!!! from housekeeping to Front desk there is nothing to complaint about. The entire staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Would not stay anywhere else while in Westminster...Keep up the good work!!!
We'll be back.....

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Terrychicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha Area
Level Contributor
168 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2007

Upon checking in for my second stay at this hotel in three years, I found a chirping cricket had somehow gotten inside of my A/C - Pat who was at the front desk worked in a variety of ways to solve the problem - it took her nearly two hours, but eventually she got rid of it - this was huge as I am a light sleeper - Jodie who also works at the front desk was very helpful and friendly -

The room was excellent - with new flat screen TV and free Internet on it as well - it shut down once, and Jodie helped me with the 800 numbers to call and the tech was able to solve the problem -

The room was a king bed with two nice chairs, a big desk and comfortable office chair - plus a wet bar set up with frig and microwave and dishes and flatware - bathroom had been updated too - my only complaint was that the maids did not clean the bathroom - they replenished the towels and made the bed, but the bathroom was left un touched -

The breakfast area had improved since the last time I was there and now in a more private setting - but the seating is limited as is the servie area - the pool area could use some landscaping including flowers and bushes or trees - but it was still nice - just kind of plain looking - but the pool was clean and usable -

I would stay at this hotel again if I had the opportunity -

  • Liked — Front Desk Friendliness
  • Disliked — Maids not cleaning the bathroom well
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingREVMdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Level Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2007

Stayed at the Bestwestern in Westminster with my daughter's softball team - had booked the hotel about 3 months prior to tournament and was a little dissapointed that they couldn't put the team together. The room was clean with a refrigerator and microwave in all rooms. Was perfect for reason we were there. Lobby was spacious with access to internet for free. They offered a continental breakfast in the morning and it was a nice variety. The breakfast room was a little small but you could bring your breakfast to the lobby where there were some tables. Overall nice stay and would stay again.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank db16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2007

Overall a great stay. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Very quiet. Great location. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.

  • Liked — The quiet room
  • Disliked — Continentel Breakfast a bit lacking
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyPopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2007

Pleasantly surprised! We had a king corner room and it was HUGE! My bathroom was HUGE and had a soaking tub & seperate shower.

The basket of toilettries was a nice touch! The coffee maker was nice to have but the coffee wasn't that great.

The bed was a little hard.

The microwave and fridge combination was very handy!!

The continental breakfast was GREAT! Hot waffles that you made yourself, juice, coffee (Folgers, I believe, much better than in the room) cereal, muffins, toast, bagels, yogurt, fresh fruit.

Would ABSOLUTLEY stay here again! Much better value and hotel than the stinky Days Inn up the road.

Way to go Best Western! :)

  • Liked — Location, breakfast, HUGE clean room, friendly staff
  • Disliked — Rude guests at 10PM outside our window. But the BW front desk folks put an immediate end to it when we called to complain!
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PixieDustedDisneyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2007

I was pleasantly surprised at how nice, clean and comfortable this was for a reasonable price. Even though the place was full it seemed very quiet. Indoor entrance to rooms probably cut down on outside noise as well.

For a 3 star hotel it stands out of its peers.

  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wise_One
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
3.5 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 4 in Owings Mills
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
17.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gettysburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center
Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Catering & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing