We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Westminster Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boston Inn(Westminster)
$63
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$109
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills(Owings Mills)(Great Value!)
$125
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
169
169
72
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
169
72
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatormcdaniel collegebest westernsfirst floorconference centerroom was cleanplace to staynice breakfastyogurtking bedlobbymdbwweddingmoteldeskaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 451 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2013

From when I came in it was a very welcoming and positive energy which I appreciate. Even tho there ws a new employee checkin me in we got the very quick and had a nice friendly conversation. Throughout my stay my needs were satisfied and I enjoyed my stay. I will be more than happy to keep Best Wester as my main hotel when im traveling or in my own town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Happy New Year!

Thank you for posting your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

We value each and every one of our customers and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your feedback and letting me know just how much my staff impacted your stay!

We look forward to seeing you in the New Year.

Best regards,


Cammy Hipp
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed at this Best Western because it was right next to McDaniel College and me and my daughter were visiting her. The room was comfortable. We enjoyed the 24 hour complimentary coffee bar. The complimentary breakfast was light but sufficient. The beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Good Afternoon Michele,

Welcome to the family!

Over the years, we have met some wonderful customers through their children attending McDaniel College.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing through the years! We are currently renovating our bathrooms so when you return in the New Year be sure to give me your feedback.

Warm Regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Nice Best Western. Very pet friendly ( 4 paw rating) . The pet rooms we stayed in was very clean & had lots of room. Very large grass area outside to walk your pet. Plenty of parking. Continental breakfast! Staff accommodating. There is a Burger King & Safeway market close to the hotel. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Good Afternoon Mr. A,

We are ecstatic that you gave us a four-paw rating!

We love our pets & their owners and we are delighted that everyone enjoyed their stay.

Thank you for posting your positive feedback on TripAdvisor for our past, present & futures customers to read.

We look forward to seeing everyone again!

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We have relatives in Westminster and booked rooms through Hotels.com. The hotel is very clean but rather old, although to their credit there was a large poster in the lobby advertising their scheduled bathroom remodeling plans...thank god. It is a perfectly average place to stay, but we did have really good encounters with the staff. Hotels.com mixed up our reservations, inadvertently canceling our first night, and it was a busy weekend for the hotel. But, they worked to accomodate us and our request for an adjoining room for our late arriving children on the next night. And the woman at the front desk helped us contact Hotels.com, printing out the infromation the hotel had received etc, so we wouldn't be charged twice for the room. The people were helpful, warm and welcoming and there is a great breakfast place nearby.

Room Tip: stairs only to second floor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Good Afternoon Mary,

Thanks for your feedback!

I am delighted my team took such great care of you and your family during your stay. We appreciate your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

Please do not hesitate to call the hotel directly @ 410-857-1900 as we can make a reservation for you 24/7.

In closing, thanks again for letting me know how accommodating my staff was. We hope to see you in the future so you can see our "New Look"

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on a trip down for an event and am glad I chose this hotel. The room was clean, staff very friendly and I would recommended it to friends and family. I plan to stay there again if I am ever in the area.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Alex-C-Photos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmwestminster, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Good Afternoon!

Thanks for taking the time to post your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

It is very important to my team and I to deliver a great experience here at The Best Western Westminster. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we value your patronage.

Again, thanks for your feedback!

Best regards,

Cammy Hipp
General Manager
Best Western Westminster

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews