We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel, great price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Irvington, New York, USA
1
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. The breakfast was good. The pool towels were very soft. The rooms were comfy and clean. Coffee and tea were available 24 hours a day in the lobby. This was a great hotel, especially for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (431)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

374 - 380 of 431 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

We were traveling with friends and due to circumstances had to change hotels. We found this one and were able to book two rooms for 4 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. This includes the front desk, the lady running the breakfast room and the housekeepers on the second floor. The pool was clean. The breakfast was well stocked. The rooms were clean. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: There are no elavators in this hotel. If you have a lot to carry, can't carry or climb stairs y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on 6/28/12. It was a very pleasant stay. All of the staff from house cleaning to facilities maintenance and lobby were friendly and helpful. The facility itself was very clean and well taken care of. The rooms were very nice and clean. Thanks to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LaReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great clean hotel with very nice staff. We will stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I walked into this hotel on a Sunday and needed a room for 7 night. I was told by the Manager Caroline that she could only sell me the room for two nights because she had a large group coming to town and was sold out! So I said okay, but after many of website searches, I found this not to be true? Hotel Guide, Expedia, and Kayak all showed rooms available for the dates I needed?? When I called the desk, Casey informed me that my room was pre blocked and I needed to check out? After I explained to the women Casey that I could book on line, I was still informed I would have to move rooms. I Don't understand what pre blocked means, and maybe I should take Hotel 101? Is my money different in person than on a line reservation? No one seem to care I wanted to stay more nights.The rooms are very clean and as a female traveling alone, I didn't want to stay at the other two hotels in this area.
On my last day, I called the desk again, and asked for a late checkout,I asked if there was any chance I could please stay for another five nights, and Martha the morning manager said of course, and I will make sure you can stay in the same room!! Thanks Martha you made my week!! I signed up for Best western points so maybe next time this will help me stay.

Room Tip: Request second floor. It's quiet. Request Martha for any help she is great! Lot's of great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very good. The room was well furnished, clean and comfortable. When the lights were turned off, it was extremely dark which contributed to good sleeping.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor but I don't think any of the rooms were in bad locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oldcarguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed on June 14, 2012, and we were a late arrival after midnight. My husband and I walked up to the front desk to check in, and Casey didn't great us or give us any information about the hotel. We were pointed to our room and nothing else. I understand we were very late checking in, but give me my money's worth!!

In the am after we called the operator to ask if breakfast was served, Martha was more than happy to inform us about the hotel and all the extra's!! After talking with Martha about the area and the hotel, we decided to stay another night.

We loved the free breakfast and the room was extra clean!! I guess it's hard to find good help to work the midnight shift.We should of been warned by the help wanted sign in front of the Best Western. Wake up!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert And Lynn... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
577 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
120 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
16.7 mi away
Residence Inn Baltimore Owings Mills
17.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Hotel

Address: 451 Wmc Dr, Westminster, MD 21158-4336
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range: $99 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Westminster's #1 Rated TripAdvisor Hotel, we look forward to your staying with us. Recently renovated and boasting a 101 guest rooms and suites, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and a complimentary business center, everything today's traveler seeks. Plus, when you stay with us, you can easily walk to several restaurants, shops and more. We look forward to taking great care of you at the Best Western Westminster Hotel. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing