We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do you really need my business??”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Westminster Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Certificate of Excellence
New Baltimore, Michigan
1 review
“Do you really need my business??”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

I walked into this hotel on a Sunday and needed a room for 7 night. I was told by the Manager Caroline that she could only sell me the room for two nights because she had a large group coming to town and was sold out! So I said okay, but after many of website searches, I found this not to be true? Hotel Guide, Expedia, and Kayak all showed rooms available for the dates I needed?? When I called the desk, Casey informed me that my room was pre blocked and I needed to check out? After I explained to the women Casey that I could book on line, I was still informed I would have to move rooms. I Don't understand what pre blocked means, and maybe I should take Hotel 101? Is my money different in person than on a line reservation? No one seem to care I wanted to stay more nights.The rooms are very clean and as a female traveling alone, I didn't want to stay at the other two hotels in this area.
On my last day, I called the desk again, and asked for a late checkout,I asked if there was any chance I could please stay for another five nights, and Martha the morning manager said of course, and I will make sure you can stay in the same room!! Thanks Martha you made my week!! I signed up for Best western points so maybe next time this will help me stay.

Room Tip: Request second floor. It's quiet. Request Martha for any help she is great! Lot's of great f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    156
    68
    17
    18
See reviews for
178
66
29
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kensington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed here for one night and found it to be very good. The room was well furnished, clean and comfortable. When the lights were turned off, it was extremely dark which contributed to good sleeping.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor but I don't think any of the rooms were in bad locations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldcarguy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We stayed on June 14, 2012, and we were a late arrival after midnight. My husband and I walked up to the front desk to check in, and Casey didn't great us or give us any information about the hotel. We were pointed to our room and nothing else. I understand we were very late checking in, but give me my money's worth!!

In the am after we called the operator to ask if breakfast was served, Martha was more than happy to inform us about the hotel and all the extra's!! After talking with Martha about the area and the hotel, we decided to stay another night.

We loved the free breakfast and the room was extra clean!! I guess it's hard to find good help to work the midnight shift.We should of been warned by the help wanted sign in front of the Best Western. Wake up!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert And Lynn... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

This hotel was only rated 3 stars when I was looking to book, I was hesitant but there was only one other hotel in the area and I went with this one, glad I choose this best western it was a nice hotel, Clean, didn't have a lot of extras but for the price I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel. Had a small continential breakfast, and coffee was available all night. There was a pool which looked nice but too cold to swim in it. Little lobby where we brought our wine down and sat in nice comfortable couchs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank debmar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

My husband and I stayed in room 135 on May 5 for a very special night. At first we were very happy with the cleanliness of the hotel, but we have to say that after midnight on this night, a party was going on all night in our hallway.

We called the front desk to report the noise, and there could of been no reason they could not here this noise, and the front desk rang forever and no one answered. My husband went to the front desk, and was informed that a bus of party people had just been at a wedding and they were told to be quiet. This didn't happen!!

Well the noise didn't stop, and the party noise continued until 6 am. After several calls to Casey, we gave up and decided to stay up and leave early! So unpleasent stay, and not so much for sleeping in on a sunday morning.

The morning shift was understanding and professional. Martha took care of discounting our stay and invited us to stay again. We are not a fan of Best Western and this didn't meet our night of comfort.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jackie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

1 block from McDaniel College. Places to eat close by. Free breakfast. Rooms are clean and include a fridge. Internet service available. Enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsgfhjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

There are a limited number of hotels in Westminster for parents visiting McDaniel College and this is probably the best one of 3 I've tried so far. The room and bath were clean and comfortable and the price was fair. It also includes a breakfast from 7 am to 10 am. Bagels, cereal, hard-cooked eggs, fruit, juice, coffee, etc. Everything was fine and pretty much the way you'd expect.

This is the closest hotel to the college and is located near other conveniences (liquor, restaurants, stores, etc.)

No elevator though and the front desk directed us to walk down the hall and up the stairs. The stairs were sort of a surprise--just the sort of dreary back staircase you'd expect to use in the case of a fire. No elegance here for sure. Then... another long walk down the 2nd floor hallway to our room. Cleaning people were very pleasant in the am.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Notjustanyhotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InnsOfDistinction, General Manager at Best Western Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Dear Notjustanyhotel,

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western and for telling the world that our hotel is “the best one” in Westminster, especially for “parents visiting McDaniel College”. We appreciate your kind and accurate words.

I am also happy that your “room and bath were clean and comfortable” and that your “price was fair”. These comments mean a great deal to me personally and always share them with our entire hospitality team!

So, once again thank you for selecting the Best western Westminster and your very favorable review.

We look forward to seeing you again on your many trips to visit McDaniel College!

CH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Westminster
1.9 mi away
Days Inn Westminster
Days Inn Westminster
#2 of 4 in Westminster
554 reviews
2.2 mi away
Boston Inn
Boston Inn
#4 of 4 in Westminster
115 reviews
17.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Owings Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
Hampton Inn Owings Mills
#1 of 5 in Owings Mills
403 reviews
17.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/Owings Mills
20.0 mi away
Best Western Gettysburg
Best Western Gettysburg
#1 of 27 in Gettysburg
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Westminster Hotel

Property: Best Western Westminster Hotel
Address: 451 WMC Drive, Westminster, MD 21158
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Westminster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Westminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Westminster Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Westminster's #1 Rated TripAdvisor Hotel, we look forward to your staying with us. Recently renovated and boasting a 101 guest rooms and suites, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and a complimentary business center, everything today's traveler seeks. Plus, when you stay with us, you can easily walk to several restaurants, shops and more. We look forward to taking great care of you at the Best Western Westminster Hotel. Welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Westminster
Westminster Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing