We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“minor problems” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Waldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Waldorf
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    18
    14
    29
    47
See reviews for
29
27
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was totally shocked and horrified at the condition of this super 8.. I was with my 13 yr old son and he would not touch anything.. The sheets were burnt and the microwave was filthy with 10 yr old fingerprints on it.. The cable and internet was out.. I took my son and left and lost my money but i did not care.. I went to another hotel and immediately showered.. In all my years the worst hotel experience ever!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amtwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldorf
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I've read some of the most recent reviews on this hotel, and most if not all was negative which is a total surprise to me. From the time I contacted them by phone to set up a reservation the customer service was outstanding the manager Larry went over and beyond to take care of my needs. As to the cleanness of the room the hotel is not brand new but is well kept and maintained inside and outside. I'm encouraging anyone who has had bad experience with this hotel to give them another chance and if you are passing through and need a place to stay in Waldorf Lary and the Super 8 family is the best in the area by price, customer service and all your other hotel needs.

Anthony S.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anthony s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The walls seemed like they were made out of cardboard ... Way too noisy ... And room smelled bad ... I could smell it on the clothes I had in the room. In the bathroom, all along the outside of the bathtub, grout was really dirty or moldy looking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I needed a cheap room for the night as I was passing through. I reserved the room online and checked in with no problem. When I opened the door to the room there was a blood stain on the carpet. I know the room was inexpensive and I wasn't expecting a night at the Ritz but a blood stain is pretty horrifying.

Find another location. After explaining to a local where I was staying they laughed and told me to get my money back and go elsewhere immediately. Apparently it has a reputation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohryflood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waldorf hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waldorf

Property: Super 8 Waldorf
Address: 3550 Crain Highway, I-95 Exit 7A, Waldorf, MD 20603
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waldorf 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Super Eight Waldorf
Waldorf Super Eight
Waldorf Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing