We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Basic....OK place.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Waldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Waldorf
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
DCJim1
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Basic....OK place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

For one night it was fine. After reading some reviews here, I'd like to point a few things out. All places have a check out time of 11am unless you pre-arrange to stay later or paid for another day. If you don't, and only paid for one night....you have to be out. I know Waldorf very well.....there are some people who love to walk out of places without paying what they owe so merchants are on guard for this kind of stuff. I found my room to be neat and clean with everything in it in working order. The rate was low for the area. The front desk staff was fine. Some people want as much as they can get for paying almost nothing....business' can operate like that. Common sense says....you get what you pay for; you do here and that seems fair to me.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCJim1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    18
    14
    32
    56
See reviews for
35
27
18
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Needed inexpensive smoking room with GOOD wifi connection. Third floor room (no elevators, by the way) had a single connection with encryption code; when I asked at front desk, clerk told me access was not always good. He suggested bringing laptop down, connecting to main system on first floor, then returning to room. I lost this connection within 90 seconds in the room, and am now sitting down in the coffee area, where I'll expect to be most of the night, minus comfort, a convenient bathroom, privacy, and a smoke. May update later--don't know how well the room sleeps.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waldorf hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

I really don't recommend this motel to anyone. I stayed just myself, and upon going to my room, I noticed the hallways were disgusting. Smelled like people who don't shower and like the carpets haven't been cleaned. My room was very muggy when I got in. The chair was a little stained. When I took a shower in the morning, the water would fluctuate between hot and cold, it was very annoying. If you're by yourself, and looking for somewhere cheap then go for it. If its family, really don't recommend, especially with the crowd that was staying there that night I was there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelStayer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pordenone, Italia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stopped in this hotel on the way to Washington DC. The prize was an internet offer, so we thought it would be a good solution, instead of an hotel in the city. We booked the room, forgetting to read some comments on internet.
The problem is that the hotel is very noisy and it smells of cigarette smoke in every part of the hotel: in the hall, in the breakfast zone and in the room. The room itself wasn't very clean.
After we saw the room, we decided to get back our money and find another hotel, because it was impossibile to me to breathe, even less to sleep.
Fortunately, the man at the reception has been very nice and helpful, he cancelled our booking without any cost.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

They have room doors propped open with washcloths and chairs (have they ever heard of a door stopper), this was beyond GHETTO. There were stains in the carpet, flys flying around, the window could not close all the way, the fridge was nasty, the microwave was not cleaned, the TV did not work, the lamp shade was beyond filthy, the chair was triflin and filled with brown stains ( you can tell it has never been cleaned), the buttons for the airconditioner was all broken off. The list goes on. This is by far the worst hotel I have EVER been too. So bad I took pics. I am so in shock they are still open for business, I did not even feel comfortable laying in the bed. After 5 minutes of sitting on the bed, I swear i kept feeling something crawl on me lol. Forreal. I won't have my dog sleep there its so bad.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poopsie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2012

I'd read the negative comments here but still, when Dad really needed to rest, it was the first place we came to, so I went in. The woman at the counter was kind and helpful, gave me a key card to check out the handicap-accessible room. The rooms are accessed from inner hallways, the ramp to avoid stairs was carpeted and easy to negotiate, the room was just the 3rd one. It was clean, the bathroom was fine: grab bar at toilet height, rather low, but the bathroom was sparkling clean and the space was navigable for turning. The room heater warmed the room immediately and kept it comfortable for him. Large flat-screen (tube) tv, microwave, desk and free wi-fi in the room. The bedspread might be bargain basement but the bed was comfortable, the carpets clean. When I went for an errand, there'd been a shift change, two young men at the counter, just as friendly and polite as the woman had been. For a reasonably-priced stop, I'd say give this motel a try.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chickcove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Waldorf

Property: Super 8 Waldorf
Address: 3550 Crain Hwy, I-95 Exit 7A, Waldorf, MD 20603-4860
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Waldorf 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Super Eight Waldorf
Waldorf Super 8
Waldorf Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing