We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Reunion Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Family Reunion Visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Stayed a couple of nights while visiting the area for a family reunion. The front desk staff was helpful and check in and out was without a problem. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Our only concern was upon first entering the room, it has an old mildew smell. Although, it appeared the cleaning staff tried hard to cover the smell as best they could. But, I think it's in the curtains. Their was also a strange smell coming from the carpet as if something spilled. The beds were ok but the pillows were very small. Overall, I think it's time to start refurbishing the rooms. Newer furniture, curtains, carpet, and paint will make a huge difference down the road.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darcy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Darcy56,

Thank you for your response. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your stay at our hotel. However i was a little concerned about the mildew smell. Since we are not able to locate your room number can you please give us a call at the hotel so I can discuss more about this issue with you over the phone. We would like to resolve this issue as soon as possible.
Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    61
    39
    31
    45
See reviews for
112
47
18
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
338 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for five days while visiting the DC area and really enjoyed it. The staff was great and very helpful. The hotel was packed all week yet the staff was aleays smiling and helpful. Breakfast wasvery good although the breakfast room stayed packed so we usually ate in our room which was fine as well. Very clean throughout the hotel. Great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joefromjohnsisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Dear Joe,
Thank you for staying with us. Your response is very important to us. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

Mr. Sandesh Piya was wonderful called our room to see if our family of 5 was okay, that's 1st class. to us that shows he ready cares about guest. The best Exquisite Hotel in Waldorf, MD ! The staff was fantastic and everything was wonderful from the moment we walked in to the moment we had to check out. First Class service, hospitalable, and absolutely the best! Breakfast was awesome, the ladies that worked each morning served us with a smile and were so kind. They did everything to make sure that we were comfortable, It was so nice to have warm cookies, coffee,coco and tea, fresh fruit in the nice clean lobby great place to sit and relax. The other hotel guests were all very friendly as well. I guess happy staff makes happy guest. Our 3 kids loved the pool and my hubby enjoyed the fitness center . We will refer friends there for sure! Thank you Mr. Sandesh Piya & staff for an incredible stay and we thank you so much for a making our trip a memorable one! The quality that you have is above the rest for sure! "Hats Off to You" for incredible service, great location, and the best staff ever!

Room Tip: great and around!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovekids N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Good Morning Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time to write and rate about us. We are very glad that you found the hotel to your very liking. I would also like to thank you for the positive comments about me and my staff. We hope to see you again if your travel brings you to DC metro area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurinburg, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

The front desk attendants, Brian and Mercedes, were both extremely hospitable and attentive to the needs of my family and I upon our recent stay at CI & S in Waldorf, MD. Their energy and zest to ensure we had what we needed was a definite plus to secure our return. The breakfast was delicious, the pool was clean, and the fitness room was enjoyable. We had a minor issue one night with the toilet in our room, and Brian did not hesitate to assist us with getting that issue resolved immediately. Thanks for a home-like stay. The price was extremely affordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealMrsJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandesh P, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Mrs. Johnson
I hope you are having a wonderful morning. I would like to thank you very very much for taking a moment of your time to write about your wonderful experience at our hotel. I am glad you find our hotel and the staff to your liking and i have already passed on the compliments to Mercedes and Brian during our meeting this morning. I am also glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We also have our weekly Managers Reception from 5pm to 7pm for all the guest every Wednesday. If for any reason your travel brings you back to DC area, please give me a call and i will personally take your reservation. I hope to see you in the near future.

Thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

The hotel was clean and safe, the rooms were nice and the staff was helpful. Parking was adequate, although the hotel is kind of hidden from the road. The pool is small and crowded and a little bit dirty, so I would avoid this. The dining room is kind of small but we didn't have any problems finding a seat. The breakfast bar attendant was extremely helpful and there was plenty of food.

A quick note about the area: Waldorf is an up and coming town. If you come from DC, be sure to take freeways, otherwise you will pass through some scary neighborhoods.

Room Tip: I requested a 3rd floor room because the last Country Inns I stayed at was noisy. I was accommodated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, July 12, 2012
Good Morning
Thank you for taking your time to write about our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Please come see us again if your travel brings you back to Washington DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We opted not to stay in D.C. for our trip and picked this hotel for price and location. Mercede's, the front clerk was wonderfully nice and professional. She was patient with our questions and smile'd all the time with us and others. The housekeepers always did a great job on our room for 4 days. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I appreciate your comments regarding the staff members you interacted with. It's rewarding for all of us to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

I booked the Country Inn and Suites for $80 per night on their website. A majority of the previous poor reviews were over a year old, so I was optimistic things changed. I wad wrong.

The location in Waldorf isn't bad; it's within a mile or two to most major stores and it's in a relatively safe area. Please note, this isn't a viable alternative to DC if that's your destination; the commute every day would be a bit much!

I booked a King Studio and received a cheap upgrade ($9 per night) for the whirlpool tub in the room; that's where everything went downhill.

Despite keeping the air at 63 degrees, the room was always warm to the point of being uncomfortable. The bathroom was falling apart; broken light fixtures, missing molding, rust, chipped tub. The carpet had a large stain, gum I think, right next to the bed. A coffee stirrer was in the corner if the room when I arrived and stayed there for the entire week. At one point I had to kill a wasp in the room, and yes his body was never vacuumed off the floor either. The pool was so cloudy there wasn't a chance I would step foot in it.

Good news, breakfast was good! Service was mostly ok; a majority of the desk attendants would greet you, some wouldn't acknowledge your existence though.

Overall I'm very disappointed, I expect a lot more from this hotel chain.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-S-2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf, responded to this review, July 2, 2012
Good Day Ms. Kelly

My apologies for the problems you encountered during your visit to our hotel.
However i have addressed all the issues with my entire team. The maintenance person has fixed the air conditioner and is working fine now. The bathroom has been fixed as well and the carpet is free of stains now. We were having some problem with pool and spa motor during your stay. However it has been fixed now and is very clean.
We truly appreciate your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waldorf hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
Address: 2555 Business Park Ct, Waldorf, MD 20601-2904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Country Inn And Suites Waldorf
Country Inn Waldorf
Waldorf Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing