We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No service as stated” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Master Suites Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Master Suites Hotel
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“No service as stated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

WiFi service is hit or miss if you need WiFi for your work bag it. 2 days tried to get clean towels and was told they did not have none. Around hotel is dirty and not picked up at all. People smoke drugs in stair ways going to upper levels. Hotel makes an impression of your card and keep it in the open. Tried to rebill my card twice.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centralcal66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    18
See reviews for
7
9
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

I love Master Suites. I've traveled all over the world and this is the best hotel because of its cleaniness, spacious suite and recent renovation. It doesn't compare to Country Inn & Suites, Comfort Suites or Residence Inn because of full size kitchen with granite countertops and stainless steal appliances. As a mom of three and family of five, we were able to stay comfortably with the size of the rooms. We had a bedroom with two comfortable queen beds, separate living area, full kitchen and bathroom. The best comparison I can give is that this room is like a one bedroom apartment! Overall, I was extremely pleased with my stay and would highly recommend this hotel. The courteous staff and excellent service has made me and my family become repeat customers.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank preacherswife04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

I think the hotel is a good fit for the area. I personally have not had a problem there. As a traveling nurse I have stayed there for the in both 2011 and 2012 for several months each. The maid service was prompt and eager to keep my room clean and stocked with fresh linen.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeonE37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

MUSKY, OLD, terrible beds and terrible service. the best thing that I can say about this place is: it had cable. the carpet looks like it's been there since 72, the sweaty moldy smell was unbearable. the lobby smelled like a wet dog and the lobby bathroom had lotion, shower gel and personal items in it, did i mention there was no shower. the exercise room looked like the set from Olivia Newton John's "let's get physical" beyond outdated. the hallways were dark, there was garbage bags stacked outside of the door like someone was living there. RUN PEOPLE.

this place should be closed. It makes the Bates motel look like the hilton.

Room Tip: TIP: bring lysol, air freshener, or any kind of antibacterial products.. better yet run.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zenfulbliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Waldorf hotels

Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

When we checked in, we were told by the front desk clerk, that they had a single room available, after charging my credit card, she then said they only had doubles available and she would charge us for a single. When we got to the room, the door had a wet paint sign on it. The room had only one bed in it not too. It was supposed to be a non smoking room, however, the room smelled of cigarette smoke, and there were ash trays on the tables. When we called the desik to complain, the clerk was rude, denying that it was a smoking room.The room had several white touch up paint marks on the walls, it was filthy!!, There was a hole in the bathroom door, the closet door was missing a knob. There was a hand towel on the floor as a shower mat. One of the lights in the bedroom had several cracks in the glass cover. There was dust and spider webs all over the walls, cream like stains on the floor and on the wall, the air conditioner filter was caked with dust. NEVER STAY THERE!!!!

Room Tip: Never stay in room 333
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank salliiemae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

I have now stayed at the master suites in waldorf 4 times. The staff is excellent. The rooms are large and newly remodled. New furniture. Would highly recommend. The owner is extremly friendly and helpful. Very quite and secure. I am working in the area and have returned 4 times.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

I travel every week for business and am constantly looking for a hotel that is comfortable, clean and easily accessible to local restaurants. Master Suites has met all of my expectations when it comes to customer service. From the moment I checked in I was greeted by a friendly staff whose utlimate concern was making my stay comfortable as possible. The room I stayed in was newly renovated with LCD TVs and very spacious. I loved the full size kitchen with stainless steel appliances. For all the amenities offered, you can't beat the price!! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank salesroadwarrior10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 169 reviews
1.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#7 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 104 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 12 in Waldorf
3.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Suites Hotel

Property: Master Suites Hotel
Address: 2228 Old Washington Road, Waldorf, MD 20601
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Master Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Master Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing