We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Master Suites Hotel
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Reviewed February 5, 2008

I enjoyed my stay at Master Suites. The suite I stayed in was huge. It included a full kitchen : full fridge, oven, and microwave. Plus the suite cost less than a normal hotel room.
I enjoyed the fact that I could have my dog stay with me at the hotel. Apparently, they have a couple of rooms set aside for people with pets. The location is pretty good. Its in a pretty quiet neighborhood, but only about a block away from the main road in Waldorf. The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly. I recommend staying here if you're looking for a hotel that comparable to home.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank petlover78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
There are newer reviews for Master Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 35 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Rockville, MD
13
Reviewed June 29, 2006

None of the 4 rooms I checked had working smoke detectors
2 of 4 had old ceiling leaks
1 of 4 reeked of cigarettes
The one "jacuzzi" room looked like a giant kitchen sink
4 of 4 dirty appliances
etc etc

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Winchester, Virginia
12
Reviewed June 24, 2006

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay and came across this hotel. First of all the price changed as we were itheir from 69.95 to 108.00 . When we walked into the room the lights didnot work and the room was not a suite. put our bags on the table found the lights and out came the roaches. our complaints to the front office did not get us our money back but a meeting with Sheila the Manager this mornig. Our understanding is only the monies to be returned is phone money because we paid cash. Do Not Stay it was not good at at. Unless you like dirt and Bugs.

Stayed: June 2006
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Andrews AIr Force Base MD
12
Reviewed June 17, 2006

I am in the military and recently relocated to Maryland. I needed a place for me and my family to stay while we found a place to live so we ended up staying at the Master Suites in Waldorf. Though it was not our first choice we had to stay there because it was one of the few places that accepted pets. When we got there we noticed that it was not in the best neighborhood or the rooms were definetly not what I would call a "suite" . We had rooms for 2 nights and then realized that we would have to stay longer than 2 nights. So we increased our stay 2 more nights. The room that we had was ok but the plug for the tub did not sork so I had to give my 2 young daughters ages 2 and 8 months showers. The room was very stuufy and musty smelling. After our 2nd resevation ran out we again needed to stay longer so I called the front desk to have them put a week stay on my credit card and they told me that they gave my room to some one else. With that being said I now had no where to bring my family while we found a place to live. The manager then worked out a deal to give me a single room with a pullout couch. I told him that that would be fine and to move us. The second room that we had was a smoking room (we are non smokers) and the windows did not open and there was no plug in the drain to the tub. The cleaning staff did not know how to clean or for that matter they ver rarly changed the sheets that we were sleeping onIt was across the hall from a disgusting family who lived there and were complete trash. After numerous complaints to management and the family about there smoking that was comming into our room we had no choice but to leave and take the first house that we came into contact with. I would not recommend this hotel to any one with kids or pets. The management was however very nice and helpful with any problem that we had.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Duluth, GA
316
Reviewed March 6, 2006

There obviously must be different management at this hotel, as the change since I was there two years ago, is beyond belief. EVERYTHING is shabby, unkept and dirty, dirty, dirty. I also felt extremely unsafe. I could not wait to get out of there. Avoid this hell hole at all costs.


6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
19.1 mi away
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
Chesapeake Beach Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Chesapeake Beach
597 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#8 of 12 in Waldorf
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
420 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
76 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Master Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Master Suites Hotel

Address: 2228 Old Washington Rd, Waldorf, MD 20601-3174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Master Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Master Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Master Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing