We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel to stay at in Waldorf”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
bedford, United States
1 review
“Nice hotel to stay at in Waldorf”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel is a great place to stay. Room was clean, breakfast was pretty good, staff was helpful especially breakfast help. Rate was incredibly good. Overall our stay was a pleasant experience. The only negative was the lobby stunk like s___ when we checked in. Bathrooms need better exhaust fans and fat desk clerks need to poop at home.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Earl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    103
    55
    25
    21
See reviews for
162
91
25
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The only issue I had with my stay is my room configuration and location. My reservation was for a King Bed, away from the elevator. But what I got was 2 double beds in a room across from the elevator. My advise, verify your reservations by calling the hotel, days before you get there.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reedsville
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

I booked two rooms, one for myself and one for family. Both rooms very nice. A little heavy on the cleaning smells in one of the rooms. But very clean and comfortable. Overall my family and myself were very happy with the staff, the room, the breakfast. I will certainly come back again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My family stays in the Indian Head, Maryland area. Funeral services were in Fort Washington. Hampton Inn Waldorf was in the middle of the locations that I needed to visit. Check-in/out was easy and quick. Breakfast had a variety of hot and cold choices that met the needs of a diverse family taste. I was especially impressed with the fresh sliced pineapples and mangoes. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a convenient, clean, safe place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daria T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrettsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Convenient to nearby towns, restaurants, shopping, etc. This Hampton Inn is clean and efficient, with a good desk staff. This was my 4th stay here, and it is very consistent. Be aware if you arriving at this hotel from the North, you will need to make a u-turn to get into the parking lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MikeManAboutTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Thank you for the great comments! Hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Breakfast was satifactory. The lobby was clean & orderly. The room was very dark w/all the lamps on. The bedside lamp was out. I did not report it since I changed out another light bulb from an existing lamp.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I stayed here and the smell was really bad of the hallway and my room. My Wifi didn't work My fridge wasn't cold and the Air Conditioner didn't seem to stay on. Hair in the Tub. Breakfast was decent for it being free.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
100 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Property: Hampton Inn Waldorf
Address: 3750 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing