We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy stay after a rainy day of travel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Welcome
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Very happy stay after a rainy day of travel”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

We were having problems with the tv not getting channels and as well as getting connected to WIFI so we were moved to a different room and were very happy withe how fast it was corrected. Its very clean and worth the time and pay for the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    99
    55
    23
    21
See reviews for
152
90
24
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The bed was as hard as a rock and after being lulled to sleep by the loud vibrating AC I was awoken at 3AM when the cover fell off. The person who did the check out did not even make eye contact when I told him about the AC. He just said ok and handed me my bill.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Hampton hotels are always very nice. Check in was very simple the young lady at the front desk was very easy to deal with and very friendly. I seen alot of negative reviews on this hotel but becuase I've stayed at other Hampton Hotels I decided to give them a try!I would def stay there again! Thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The room was nicely furnished, and the bathroom was large. I like the large mirror, which my sister and I were able to apply make-up in the mirror at the same time. Yeah! The breakfast was good - a variety of dishes. Staff were friendly, and were able to give me directions to a location I was trying to find. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay - and will probably return!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Hattie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The property is very nice with a good location. However, the room was not cleaned very well and had a smell to it. Normally, i don't notice things like this but this time it was very evident. there are a couple of very nice restaraunts in area and good shopping. Its right on Route 301 as well so travel is easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

we have always liked Hampton Inn but not all HI are great. Noisy clients through out the night and the noisy air conditioner. Other clients yelling and slamming the doors till 6am. Informed the desk but no change. Not a place to stay if you need to rest.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yinrerber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, General Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
We’re sorry that we didn’t provide you with a rewarding experience during your recent stay at our hotel. Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback about the noisy hallways and thin walls. Your comments will help us correct these issues. We hope you’ll consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area.

Thanks,
Samantha Marks General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Plata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Waldorf Hampton Inn has the cleanest rooms I have stayed in and I have been in a lot of Hotels. The price is good for the quality of the room and the service there is excellent. Everyone working there is pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Regina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
2.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Property: Hampton Inn Waldorf
Address: 3750 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing