We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very accommodating, clean, great staff! 24-hr. coffee/tea/hot chocolate was a hit with my family, however the powdered eggs weren't. Cracker Barrel and Carrabba's right outside our door was convenient. The breakfast attendant was wonderful and went out of her way. Remodeled atmosphere, great mattresses, good linens, but the pillows were too small. Modern bathroom and décor throughout the hotel, however they need to make the eating area more private--away from the front entrance and front desk. Overall, a great value, and we WILL be coming back if the rate is right.

Room Tip: Away from the noisy elevators ringing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Our coffee bar is always stocked for our guests. We understand how important it is to our guests. And our breakfast attendants understand that the first meal of the day is one of the most important. Seeing a nice big smile in the morning along with friendly service can really impact someone's day.

We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (456)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 456 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not disappointed with this Hampton's quality, we were also very pleased with the staff: Everyone we encountered here was pleasant & accommodating during our recent 5 night stay and made us feel very welcomed. Would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor room faced the rear parking area and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fjbiery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hampton Inn. Our team really loves to make every stay an exceptional one. Our guests are what keep us motiviated!
We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

A great stay, a great location. Will stay there again. The service was good. We were graciouslywelcomed by the front desk. The breakfast was very good and the availability of coffee/tea throughout our stay along with snacks was most appreciative.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 321neil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2013

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at our hotel while you were in the area. Our team greatly apprecites the positive feedback.
Next time you decide to stay in the area, we do hope you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a nice five night stay during Spring Break. The hotel was near restaurants and groceries. We're also happy that it was not crowded. The attendant at the breakfast area gave us excellent service. There was one mis hap when we arrived one evening to find that our room and beds were not made by housekeeping. In return we got credit for one free night. The other drawback was it was a little drive to the Washington D.C sights, but we wanted a good value hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aretha12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for staying at our hotel during Spring break. Our goal is to make sure that every guest is satisfied. Like all Hampton's, we stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee.
Thank you again for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I had not been in a Hampton Inn for a couple of years but was very pleased with my visit here for one night. Hotel was very clean and everything seemed to work well. All of the staff were very friend and helpful. The bed was very comfortable and the fridge was larger and more useful than those I have had with other comparable hotels . The free wi fi worked like a charm and was quite fast. The price was slightly less (AARP rate) than at Courtyard.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyasgrandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We are very pleased that you decided to stay at our Hampton after not staying at one for a couple years. We hope you come visit us again anytime you are in the area.
Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I frequent a lot of Hilton properties, and this is one I couldn't wait to leave. While it is true that they have a good rate for the DC area, next time I will pay more and stay in a less convenient location just to try something else. My biggest peeve (and one that obviously not all people will share) is the incredible way the smokers have 'left their mark' on the property -- it is like walking into an old chain-smoker's home and instantly feeling like everything you own is being penetrated with stale aftersmoke. This was a huge put-off for me, and next time I'll look for a hotel with a smoke-free policy.
The quality and selection of breakfast was as lackluster as I've ever had at a Hampton Inn, and all of the utilities in my room seemed to have slight maintenance quirks (the toilet didn't flush properly, the sink didn't drain properly, the showerhead definitely didn't work properly) which individually might have seemed insignificant but added together made for an annoying stay.

The hotel staff were very friendly and professional and the maid service did their duty well, so I certainly have no beef with the personnel -- it just seems as though the property is a bit worse for wear.

Room Tip: If you're not a smoker, definitely avoid the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobotButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

First and foremost I want to apologize that your stay was not what you would have expected from a Hamtpon inn. I would also like to thank you for giving us this feedback. We always appreciate any and all comments any of our guests have to give. We appreciate the comments that will help us to improve our service and understand our guests needs. The staff here truly does care about our guests, and we are always looking for new ways to impress them.
We hope that you do decide to stay with us again in the future to give us a chance to change your mind about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

While on business three weeks in a row, I was pleasantly greeted and recognized the following weeks. I don't think I met a staff member who wasn't cordial. Check in was a breeze. Continental breakfast was great and varied the eggs daily. Plenty to chose from. Warm cookies in the lobby when we got home from work. The rooms were double queens with a bathroom larger than both mine at home. Sheets and duvet covers were changed daily. They even folded a couple of clothes and stacked them neatly on my bed. They left a bag of toiletries , towels and wash clothes outside my door when I had the do not disturb sign up. This was one of the best trip yet. Thanks to the staff for all you do to make us comfortable. Dave.

Room Tip: Pulled up Hampton inn Waldorf on my google maps and navigated directly to it. I had to make several...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton Inn M, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel during the weeks you had to be in the area for business. We hope you stay with us again in the future.
We strive to make our guests feel as if our hotel is a "home away from home".
Again, thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Waldorf

Address: 3750 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4802
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range: $94 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Waldorf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lodging with free breakfast and free Internet. Outdoor pool. Business Center. Free Parking. Friendly staff and clean rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf
Waldorf Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing