We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Favorite in Waldorf” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
La Plata, MD
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite in Waldorf”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I have stayed several times. It is consistently a great place to stay. It has everything you need to be comfortable. The next time I am in town, I will be staying there. Breakfast is wonderful and the bar in the evening is a convenient place to relax. The service is exceptional.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Melissa,

Thanks for writing such a great review! It sounds like you enjoyed everything about your experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Anthony McKitrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    82
    28
    19
    21
See reviews for
117
76
33
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suffolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The lobby & check in area was excellent and an excellent place to meet with the rest of our group and other visitors. Even thou we did not use the dinning area for diner, everything looked and smell excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 28, 2014
Dear Carl B,

Thanks for writing about your experience on TripAdvisor! It sounds like you had a great time. I hope you'll get to enjoy the taste of our restaurant as much as you enjoyed the smell the next time you visit. Hope to see you soon.

Anthony McKitrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, Maryland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Excellent value for Hilton points for the weekend stay, room was gifted from a realtor friend. Room was nice and staff was friendly. Hotel has restaurant, fitness center and pool. Good location to area restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MsMayvee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Ms. Mayvee,

Thanks for writing about us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your insight and glad you found everything to your liking. It sounds like we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon!

Anthony McKitrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunkport, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay. Breakfast was excellent. Dinner was less so but we did arrive and eat quite late. The room was all that we expected. There was less than optimal lighting in the hallway outside of the bathroom but I have rarely found a hotel that had great lighting in the area where one would shave or put on makeup. Overall, the staff was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Frank,

Thank you for writing about your experience on TripAdvisor. I'm glad you had a wonderfull time. It sounds as though you enjoyed many of our amenities. More importantly I"m glad to hear you found the staff to be excellent! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Anthony McKitrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDLOTHIAN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Was there under the employee rate. It was the closed hotel to Alexandria,VA where we went to visit. We did not have the right bed types so the manager was nice to give us breakfast each morning for us for free.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank AMANDA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear Amanda,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to take care of you since we didn't have the correct room type. You know as a fellow employee how important servicing our guests is to us no matter who they might be. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Anthony McKitrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay with families and there are a lot of shopping and eating places to go that you do not have to drive far. You cannot go wrong with this place! This is my second time at staying in this place and it is always a pleasure!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank rommelr736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear rommelr736.

I am happy to read that we are your first choice to be your home away from home while in the Waldorf area. We are fortunate to have a great location with easy access to shopping and dinning! We look forward to seeing you in our family again soon!

Sincerely,
Anthony McKitrick
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had a nice room and was able to get breakfast for free since that did not have the room types we needed. We stayed here since this was the closest hotel to Alexandria that gave me the employee rate.,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ParrottHead25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amckitrick, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear ParrottHead25,

Thank you very much for staying with us under the employee travel program. I'm sorry we did not have the correct room type you requested avaiable upon your arrival. I am glad to hear however that we made it right by taking care of breakfast for you. As a fellow employee you know how important service is to our guests no matter who they are. We hope to see you again soon.

Anthony McKitrick
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#2 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing