We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Waldorf MD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
“Hilton Waldorf MD”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hotel was secure, staff friendly, courteous and made us feel special. Rooms were clean as well as the bathroom. Air conditioning worked, room was quiet even though we faced the parking lot and a busy street.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Florence R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    106
    49
    26
    27
See reviews for
158
90
41
166
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia area, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Billed an extra day, was not fully fixed, tired of calling. Water strip in shower was left not fixed, until I called again. Great experiences otherwise. I will come again and do recomend, as I have stayed there multiple times.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am very sorry that you experienced a problem during your stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing great service here at the hotel. Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to show you how great we are, with your return to us!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

HUGE rooms, spacious, friendly, lots of space to spread out. Showers were nice, towels were big and thirsty. Had one of the friendliest staff's we encountered on our trip. Location was nice and next to a couple restaurants when we were starving. Great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blake H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves on great service and I am so glad you were able to experience it. We look forward to your return to us !

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We chose this hotel because it was close to the FedEx Field which we went to. We did not to much here but it was extremely nice and the staff was very friendly. We will stay at this hotel again if we ever go back up that way and go to more football games.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

both hotels that we usually stay at when we visit Waldorf either had closed or changed hands so we selected the Hilton Garden Inn because it was minutes away from the family members we were here to visit. I would like to say it was an excellent selection and two young ladies who made the stay even more enjoyable were Sade and Shawnice. Whether we going out or coming in they would always take a few minutes to say hello and ask how our stay was. One drawback was the wedding party that was staying on our floor and the parents who were inconsiderate enough not to ensure their children were not knocking on room doors at 2 a.m. in the morning. Unfortunately they had disappeared into whatever room they were in on the floor when the hall was checked.

we enjoyed the all you can eat breakfast even though it was not a free item there was a great selection of food and was worth the price.

This hotel is a great example of how a good hotel should be staff wise.

we will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011taurus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We needed a hotel to spend the night as we traveled from North Carolina to a family reunion in Maryland. Since we always stay at Hilton Hotels if there is one available in the area we are traveling to, we chose this hotel. Great choice!!! This is a very nice, clean hotel in a nice area. It appears that the hotel is new, or just a few years old. The staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pproffit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waldrof, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the beginning to the end of the entire function, the staff and hotel management team was awesome. Never had to worry about anything because someone was always available. The Catering service is the best and food was simply delicious. Friends and family from out of town (Emporia, Lawrenceville, Brodnax, New Jersey, Michigan, and NorthCarolina) loved the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank E Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You always have a place for celebration at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
408 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance:> 45 minutes to downtown Washington DC and Ronald Reagan National Airport> 1 hour to Baltimore/Washington International Airport> Close to St. Charles Town Center Mall> 2,865 sq. ft. of event space and complimentary 24-hour business center> Complimentary WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TV in all guest rooms> Complimentary 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and whirlpool Access Washington, DC and suburban Maryland attractions including the White House and National Mall from Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, enjoy great shopping and dining at the St Charles Town Center Mall next door. Surrounded by attractive landscaping, this hotel in Waldorf, MD offers spacious guest rooms with all the comforts of home, including a 37-inch flat-screen TV, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds. Hold business events in one of three meeting rooms supported by the complimentary 24-hour business center with WiFi and secure PrinterOn® remote printing. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in the Great American Grill® restaurant at this hotel in Waldorf, MD or visit the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® and pick up snacks, drinks and ready-made meals. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, or exercise in our complimentary 24-hour fitness center or from the comfort of your room with a Stay Fit Kit®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing