We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We needed a hotel to spend the night as we traveled from North Carolina to a family reunion in Maryland. Since we always stay at Hilton Hotels if there is one available in the area we are traveling to, we chose this hotel. Great choice!!! This is a very nice, clean hotel in a nice area. It appears that the hotel is new, or just a few years old. The staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank pproffit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

400 - 406 of 521 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the beginning to the end of the entire function, the staff and hotel management team was awesome. Never had to worry about anything because someone was always available. The Catering service is the best and food was simply delicious. Friends and family from out of town (Emporia, Lawrenceville, Brodnax, New Jersey, Michigan, and NorthCarolina) loved the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank E Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You always have a place for celebration at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean, modern hotel. Very polite and helpful staff. Reasonably priced with a good balance of amenities. Walked to local resteraunts / bars for dinner, drinks. Rates 10 out of 10. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff at all levels were professional to the core. The location was central to shopping, dinning and travel. The room was quiet, exceptionally clean and fresh. Check in and out was smooth and painless.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Tomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

On vacation we stayed at four different hotels during a 10 day period. The staff and accommodations at this hotel were superior starting right at check-in. The breakfast buffet and service was much better than at other hotels. The fitness center was clean and all equipment worked. We booked another night a week later on the way home from our vacation because we enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank williamw569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

everything was great the room was new and very clean it is a all suite hotel so the rooms were big and nice. the made to order breakfast was AWSOME. DO NOT order room service 10.00 fee just to have bland food delivered

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you needed a place to stay near Washington, DC (to visit the Capitol) or Baltimore, MD (Lexington Market to try their delicious jumbo lump crabcakes), and wanted a stay with exceptionally friendly, professional and courtesy service, I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn at Waldorf, MD. The cook-to-order breakfast is delicious with great table service, the staff is very friendly, helpful with all your possible family needs and the beds have a dial-your-comfort that would make your sleep very dreamlike. And it is across the street from a library!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
436 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
195 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range: $130 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance:> 45 minutes to downtown Washington DC and Ronald Reagan National Airport> 1 hour to Baltimore/Washington International Airport> Close to St. Charles Town Center Mall> 2,865 sq. ft. of event space and complimentary 24-hour business center> Complimentary WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TV in all guest rooms> Complimentary 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and whirlpool Access Washington, DC and suburban Maryland attractions including the White House and National Mall from Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, enjoy great shopping and dining at the St Charles Town Center Mall next door. Surrounded by attractive landscaping, this hotel in Waldorf, MD offers spacious guest rooms with all the comforts of home, including a 37-inch flat-screen TV, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds. Hold business events in one of three meeting rooms supported by the complimentary 24-hour business center with WiFi and secure PrinterOn® remote printing. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in the Great American Grill® restaurant at this hotel in Waldorf, MD or visit the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® and pick up snacks, drinks and ready-made meals. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, or exercise in our complimentary 24-hour fitness center or from the comfort of your room with a Stay Fit Kit®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing