We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Our Hotel Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Our Hotel Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We needed a hotel to spend the night as we traveled from North Carolina to a family reunion in Maryland. Since we always stay at Hilton Hotels if there is one available in the area we are traveling to, we chose this hotel. Great choice!!! This is a very nice, clean hotel in a nice area. It appears that the hotel is new, or just a few years old. The staff were all very pleasant and very helpful. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank pproffit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    86
    31
    21
    23
See reviews for
120
77
35
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waldrof, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

From the beginning to the end of the entire function, the staff and hotel management team was awesome. Never had to worry about anything because someone was always available. The Catering service is the best and food was simply delicious. Friends and family from out of town (Emporia, Lawrenceville, Brodnax, New Jersey, Michigan, and NorthCarolina) loved the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank E Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You always have a place for celebration at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very clean, modern hotel. Very polite and helpful staff. Reasonably priced with a good balance of amenities. Walked to local resteraunts / bars for dinner, drinks. Rates 10 out of 10. Would definetly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The staff at all levels were professional to the core. The location was central to shopping, dinning and travel. The room was quiet, exceptionally clean and fresh. Check in and out was smooth and painless.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Tomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

On vacation we stayed at four different hotels during a 10 day period. The staff and accommodations at this hotel were superior starting right at check-in. The breakfast buffet and service was much better than at other hotels. The fitness center was clean and all equipment worked. We booked another night a week later on the way home from our vacation because we enjoyed our stay so much.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank williamw569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

everything was great the room was new and very clean it is a all suite hotel so the rooms were big and nice. the made to order breakfast was AWSOME. DO NOT order room service 10.00 fee just to have bland food delivered

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, MA, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you needed a place to stay near Washington, DC (to visit the Capitol) or Baltimore, MD (Lexington Market to try their delicious jumbo lump crabcakes), and wanted a stay with exceptionally friendly, professional and courtesy service, I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn at Waldorf, MD. The cook-to-order breakfast is delicious with great table service, the staff is very friendly, helpful with all your possible family needs and the beds have a dial-your-comfort that would make your sleep very dreamlike. And it is across the street from a library!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing