We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
gloucester, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“nice stay”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

everything was great the room was new and very clean it is a all suite hotel so the rooms were big and nice. the made to order breakfast was AWSOME. DO NOT order room service 10.00 fee just to have bland food delivered

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    105
    49
    26
    26
See reviews for
158
90
41
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, MA, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

If you needed a place to stay near Washington, DC (to visit the Capitol) or Baltimore, MD (Lexington Market to try their delicious jumbo lump crabcakes), and wanted a stay with exceptionally friendly, professional and courtesy service, I would highly recommend the Hilton Garden Inn at Waldorf, MD. The cook-to-order breakfast is delicious with great table service, the staff is very friendly, helpful with all your possible family needs and the beds have a dial-your-comfort that would make your sleep very dreamlike. And it is across the street from a library!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capitola, California
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

The only reason we stayed here was because it was a reasonable price for a nice hotel as opposed to $300 a night to stay anywhere in or near DC during mid-week. The pool and exercise rooms were clean and well equipped and the breakfast was great. Be prepared for a solid hour of driving into DC. You will have to delay your start time for driving into DC unless you want to sit in traffic.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iownit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2013

I had a wonderful stay at the HILTON GARDEN INN I WILL be back. And will tell all of my family and friends about this Inn my visit to MD. was also wonderful. My daughter hurt her ankle while we were there the outpatient clinic was very close by just across the street (MY DOCTOR) the name of the place the staff there was great also. The food at the INN was amazing the staff was so sweet. My next stay in MD. or in D.C. where my older brother lives everyone in my family will know where I will be staying and that place will be the HILTON GARDEN INN thank you so much for such a nice and enjoyable visit.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Bonita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We were here for a nearby wedding. Our room was very clean and we had a very good experience. The location is nice. There was a cute little farmer's market in the parking lot. The mall and Target are less than a minute to get to by car, a very decent walking distance away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank mickels413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were passing through for 1 night and stay at this hotel. The best one, so far, on our trip. The staff and managers were so friendly and helpful and willing to go above and beyond to make our stay a nice one. They saw we had 2 kids with us and really made us feel like they cared about our stay. They even offer board games that you can check out from the front desk! We appreciated the cookies (pm) and coffee (am) in the lobby. We requested a cot and and extra blanket and they promptly brought them to our room. Our room was modern, clean and comfortable. We ate breakfast in the morning and it was great. The female chef makes excellent breakfast potatoes! We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor and that floor has a rockin' ice machine! This is vital in the summer m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giddyupandgogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, MD
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Simply the best place to stay in Waldorf. Public library across the street, occasional dinner specials that go far beyond the expected for this kind of hotel, and a staff that is near flawless. Never been disappointed here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kerry562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
403 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
190 reviews
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
100 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At a Glance:> 45 minutes to downtown Washington DC and Ronald Reagan National Airport> 1 hour to Baltimore/Washington International Airport> Close to St. Charles Town Center Mall> 2,865 sq. ft. of event space and complimentary 24-hour business center> Complimentary WiFi and 37-inch flat-screen TV in all guest rooms> Complimentary 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and whirlpool Access Washington, DC and suburban Maryland attractions including the White House and National Mall from Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf. Whether you’re in town for business or leisure, enjoy great shopping and dining at the St Charles Town Center Mall next door. Surrounded by attractive landscaping, this hotel in Waldorf, MD offers spacious guest rooms with all the comforts of home, including a 37-inch flat-screen TV, complimentary WiFi and Garden Sleep System® beds. Hold business events in one of three meeting rooms supported by the complimentary 24-hour business center with WiFi and secure PrinterOn® remote printing. Enjoy a daily cooked-to-order breakfast in the Great American Grill® restaurant at this hotel in Waldorf, MD or visit the 24-hour Pavilion Pantry® and pick up snacks, drinks and ready-made meals. Relax in the heated indoor pool and whirlpool, or exercise in our complimentary 24-hour fitness center or from the comfort of your room with a Stay Fit Kit®. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing