We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Hilton Garden Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
delmar, United States
1 review
“Hilton Garden Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Very astetically pleasing hotel. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good. Room was guiet even though there was a party going on in the business center. Indoor pool area is very small but was okay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! Your feedback is extremely important to us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please let us know the next time you are in town! We'd love to host you again!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    238
    86
    31
    21
    23
See reviews for
120
77
35
137
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The staff at this hotel are great. Very friendly and courteous. I left my iPad in my room after I checked out and they notified me immediately when they found it. The hotel is quiet, in a nice location and very business friendly.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Desiree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad that my Chief Engineer found your ipad and we were able to return to you! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return visit to us!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millsboro, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This hotel is a warm one - with staff very accommodating. From the water and coffee/tea upon arrival, warm cookies in afternoon, evening, and comfortable lounge area for conversation, this hotel is one of the more comfortable I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mary Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your return to the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston
Level Contributor
171 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This Hilton Garden Inn, is absolutely beautiful, from the moment you walk into the door. The front desk clerks are very hospitable and cheerful! Rooms are very clean and furnished with beautiful darkwood furniture with marble tops. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. The beds are so comfortable, it makes you feel like you are sleeping in your own bed. The mattresses have adjustments on the side where you can adjust the firmness, as well as being adorned with four pillows ranging from firm to soft. Beautiful swimming pool area as well as hot tub, adjacent is a really nice size weight room. Laundry facilites consists of 2 top load and 1 front load washer and 6 dryers. Big 42 inch flat screen t.vs, refrigerator and microwave. Nice size closet to hang clothes and big writing desk for your pc and printer. Prices are fair, definitely my kind of place to stay.. Attached restaurant for early morning breakfasts or for your dinner pleasure..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mgwds1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I must say the entire staff at the Hilton Inn Waldorf went above and beyond their call of duty to assure my stay was a pleasant one. When I needed directions to various eateries in the area the hotel desk staff was able to direct me to the restaurants in the area. The area where the hotel is located happens to be near a collage of malls that offer everything

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is the BEST hotel you can ever stay in if you are in this area. The beds are comfortable, the staffs are friendly, the housekeeping especially Marie was very accommodating, CLEAN, and I can just go on, and on, and on. I have stayed at a lot of hotels but this is one of my best experiences ever. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Hello!

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on great service, and I'm glad you were able to experience it. Our housekeeper Marie appreciates your feedback as well! The next time you are in town, we look forward to you staying with us again.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The staff is very friendly and accomodating, special shout out to Victor! The beds are comfortable. Convenient area for shopping and dining. Cooked to order breakfast option is great when you are trying to eat healthy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes pride in providing great service to each of our guests and I am glad you were able to experience this. You can count on us to provide the best accomodations and service while staying in Waldorf.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 316 reviews
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 82 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing