We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Great value at the HGI Waldorf. Staff excellent and brekky good. Room just as good as you would expect. Nice and modern premises. Mall nearby with a good security presence. Will be coming back in a few months.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramenmuncher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    236
    82
    28
    19
    21
See reviews for
117
76
33
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We recently had breakfast at the Great American Grille at the Hilton Garden Hotel and it was very reasonably priced and tasteful. The service was excellent, Ms. Charity was a delightful hostess and made our time there warm and memorable. We'll definitely will be back again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ade20721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant and service! We are proud to serve Breakfast, Dinner, Room Service and a full bar! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit at the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf!
Amanda Devlugt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Very comfortable. Rooms clean and the bed was very comfortable. First class linens on the bed. Staff was very friendly, professional and accommodating. I love the coffee and tea station in the lobby. Each night I made a nice cup of decaff tea, as we came in for the evening. Very restful and quiet. I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imsuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very comfortable and accessible, great breakfast selections. The hotel offered opportunties to earn additional rewards points. The staff was very professional and accommodating. My sister and I had a great stay there were no complaints. I had a very peaceful and relaxing weekend. I will be returning in the near future for more rest and relaxation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Queen4Life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to your return to the Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf.

Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crownsville
Level Contributor
93 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

I asked for an accessible room low floor and near elevator. I got the 2nd floor the farthest from the elevator.
As it was very cold I ate there 2 nights it was easy to see the first night that who ever worked the day before did not have anything set up (no red wine, cold beer and very bad chardonnay wine). Vince the bartender handled the situation very professionally both nights. As he was waiter, bartender and room service delivery. Who ever manages this hotel should see that it was full and make sure that it was staffed correctly. Both night soup was not very hot, but cheeseburger and turkey sandwich was very good.

Room Tip: Make sure you have directions as no signs on Route 301 and do not stay on 2nd floor on the odd numbe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FransDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Friendly staff, good accommodations , if you are saying at the Washington DC area and have a car. then it is worth the 30 minutes drive from downown to stay in this hotal. They have very good breakfast with a lot of choices.. The hotel is located in a very quiet area

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade to King 1Br suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller011954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The staff went above and beyond duty to make sure my stay was great. My husband and I were celebrating Valentine's Day early and the staff was wonderful. I can't wait to stay there again. They were great!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Critter21304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff made your weekend extra special!

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Yours in Hospitality,

Amanda Devlugt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#2 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Waldorf
Courtyard Waldorf
#5 of 12 in Waldorf
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
La Quinta Inn Waldorf
#6 of 12 in Waldorf
3.5 of 5 stars 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
Address: 10385 Odonnell Pl, Waldorf, MD 20603-7287
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing