We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rt 301 Oasis”
Review of Courtyard Waldorf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Waldorf
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Reviewed March 25, 2014

It was my fault that I booked after 2 AM for an immediate check-in. Although we had to wait for the systems to catch-up, the lobby living room served as a cozy setting in the interim. Check-in was speedy and the room was comfortable and nice. The bed was a dream with freshly appointed linens and the front desk was courteous and kind, reminding me of their check-out time. I enjoyed my stay and would visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kymberly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Waldorf was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Waldorf
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 191 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

Clean, stocked, friendly staff, comfortable beds, Bryanna from the front desk was extremely polite and helpful and the guy from the morning breakfast from the bistro is amazing! I would definitely come back again. :)

Room Tip: I chose a room on the third floor. It seemed quieter up there.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Devina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

It's with great pleasure to here that your stay with the Courtyard Waldorf was enjoyable.
I will ensure that Bryanna gets the message. She will be so excited to hear that you enjoyed her service as well.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

When we first arrived here, we were impressed with the modern lounge that had Starbucks coffee, food, drinks, and private booths with their own tv's. However, after we put our stuff in our room and wanted to get a drink, it was a nightmare!!! I asked for one of their mixed Bourbon drinks; the girl looked in her binder and said, "This is only my second drink I've ever made and I can't find it here..." Thus, I just got beer. We thought it was a fluke so the next morning we ordered breakfast from her. It took them 40 minutes to make scrambled eggs, toast, and bacon for two people!!!!! We gave up on any more food and drink here. Instead, we went to the local restaurants/coffee shops. The rooms are large and nice, however, next door room had kids that were running around and screaming until way past midnight. Another guest next door on the other side came by and knocked on their door and told them to shut up...Good for him...Finally, the shower head in the bathroom kept sliding down the pole it was on and thus, you had to raise it and quickly douse your head before it fell below your shoulders...Superficially, nice big rooms, however, it's the details that make this place less than pleasant to stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rothgargeert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the opportunity to share your feedback about your stay. I would like to apologized for the service that you received.
We take pride in service and expect that each and every guest leaves satisfied.
I assure you that we will address the challenges that you had and hope that you will give us and opportunity to show you what we are truly made of here at the Courtyard.
We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I recently had a stay at the Courtyard Marriot in Waldorf and there was an issue with the lock on my room door. The front desk agent Cosmus was very helpful in switching me to a new room with no problem. He came to the room to see what the problem was with the lock and was very helpful in presenting options to make my stay more comfortable and safe. I have stayed at this location several times and have been very impressed with the level of customer service that has been displayed by the staff. Thank you very much for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the feedback we pride ourselves on providing great service. I will inform Cosmus that your were very happy with the service that he provided. We look forward to having you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

She was so helpful with anything we asked; extra pillows, towels, etc. Always pleasant and such a nice lady! I would definitely visit the courtyard again as long as I know Ashley will be there! The hotel was nice and well kept also.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ke A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

It's with great pleasure to hear that you had a great experience with us. I will definitely share this with Ashley. We look forward to providing great service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I stayed at the Courtyard in Waldorf at the beginning of January. I needed to check in very early and upon my arrival Ashley was very welcoming and accommodating. She was very pleasant and always smiling. Ashley asked did I need anything and directed me to my room. Once in my room, Ashley called to make sure everything was okay. I really felt important and will stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for the great feedback. I will definitely make sure that I inform Ashley of a job well done.

We strive to provide great service and I am so proud to here that you were very satisfied with your stay.

Thank you again and we look forward to making each stay a great stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I've stayed at the Courtyard Marriott in Waldorf, Md. several times in the last 2 years or so. The staff is always friendly and courteous and does everything they can to please the customer. During my most recent stay on January 30, Cosmus did all that he could to accommodate our schedule and our special requests. The staff is welcoming when we arrive, and when we depart, assures us they will be looking forward to our next visit. We enjoy the pool, and the Bistro food. We will certainly be making another stop at the Courtyard in the very near future!

Room Tip: We prefer a room on the back side of the hotel as it gets great morning light which is perfect for w...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellynne Brice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYGM2014, General Manager at Courtyard Waldorf, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Waldorf. You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We look forward to having you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Waldorf hotels
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Waldorf
Hampton Inn Waldorf
#1 of 12 in Waldorf
420 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Waldorf
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Waldorf
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Waldorf
Residence Inn Waldorf
#3 of 12 in Waldorf
101 reviews
1.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Waldorf
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 12 in Waldorf
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Waldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Waldorf

Address: 3145 Crain Hwy, Waldorf, MD 20603-4847
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Waldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Waldorf
Price Range: $110 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Waldorf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Waldorf is the perfect choice in Waldorf, MD near Washington D.C., whether you're traveling for business or leisure. Our Bistro offers a la carte breakfast and Proudly Serves Starbucks coffee during the day. In the evening, the Bistro offers daily happy hours and dinner with flat-screen TVs. Enjoy the outdoors by lounging on our patio near the fire pit. Or, stay inside and enjoy our pool and jacuzzi. Each room is equipped with a mini-fridge and microwave. The Courtyard Waldorf is within walking distance to restaurants and close to St Charles Towne Center for shopping. Other local favorites are Budds Creek and Regency Furniture Stadium. We are just a 30-minutes from Washington, D.C. - and only a short drive or train ride from BAE Systems, Besche Oil, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman, PEPCO, SAIC, SMECO and Verizon. Military personnel will also enjoy our proximity to Andrews AFB, Indian Head Naval Warfare Center and Dahlgren, VA. We are delighted you have chosen to stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Waldorf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Waldorf Hotel Waldorf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing