We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice spot”

Jasper's American Grill - Largo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place is a nice chill, cool spot to hang out at...happy hour, drinks with friends, family, romantic date, whatever! Food is good and they give you good portions of it. Not too pricey. Very nice inside and huge! I love going to this spot and they have alot to chose from on the menu. The appearance of it is very impressive. I was also told this place is excellent for watching sports and boxing matches. It gets really crowded!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meant2beMint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food befitting a sports bar”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

The server was responsive, pleasant, and personable. The food was acceptable; not "exceptional" as proclaimed by some of the locals. I would say that the food reminded me of an Applebees or TGI Fridays with respect to test. The cocktails were okay. There was plenty of space to accommodate a large group and the hostess were incredibly patient.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelertj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best crab cake ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Jasper's is the former BET SoundStage. I had the Crab Cake Explosion. It was the biggest crab cake I had ever had. It was seasoned throughout and there was so much food, I had to take it to go. The ambiance was nice and it was just a good place to hang out with girlfriends, catch on old times or watch sports.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DCSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food was nice, the service could have been better. The atmosphere was family oriented. The lights were too dim for our taste.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank roxannesbulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
near Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“good food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

we liked the tv screens surrounding the bar, because the "March Madness" games were on and we wanted to watch.

The staff were friendly and the service much faster than a chain restaurant next door, where we had eaten the night before.

I had a salad and the lettuce was crispy, fresh romaine.

It was noisy ( a weekend night), but we didn't mind that.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ejwo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jasper's American Grill - Largo also viewed

 

Been to Jasper's American Grill - Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing