We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My "go to" fast food place”
Review of Baja Mexican Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Baja Mexican Grill
Ranked #29 of 42 Restaurants in Timonium
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Spanish, Puerto Rican
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Takeout
Eureka, California
Level Contributor
60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“My "go to" fast food place”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This is my go to fast food place. Fresh tasty ingredients, quick service, good prices ... love the fish tacos.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank revangelica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fast food Mexican”
Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

We ate at the location farther north on York Road and Ashland. We were unimpressed and won't return. Ordered fast food style from the big boards behind the counter. Got our own drinks and picked up our food when it was ready. Chips were stale. Food was average at best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RosedaCowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Here for convention”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

We arrived in town late and tired, read through the reviews and decided to try Baja. We ordered take out burritos and went back to our hotel. The food was fresh, servers were friendly. We were not able to eat the whole burrito and finished it the next day.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
345 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Good, Fast Mexican”
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Food tastes fresh, and I like the salsa bar. However, food sometimes seems like it could be a bit better seasoned. For example, meats could have more marinated or smoked flavor, and beans could have a richer flavor.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank westernfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte suburb
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Baja Fresh is fresh!”
Reviewed February 18, 2009

My sister & I were staying at a nearby hotel and needed a quick lunch. We're familiar with Baja Fresh restaurants and thought this would be a good choice. We were right.
Our order was taken promptly by a cheerful staff. I ordered a Baja Burrito with pulled pork. My sister got a soft taco & chips. Our total was less than $15. By the time we got our drinks and picked out a few salsas off the salsa bar, our order was ready.
My burrito was HUGE and filled with fresh ingredients. Ditto for my sister's taco. And the chips were fresh & crispy. All the salsas and pico de gallo were delicious. We left there stuffed.
The restaurant looked clean & well-maintained. There were employees circulating & cleaning up while we were there.
We didn't stop in the restrooms so I can't comment on their cleanliness. And it was around 35 degrees so we didn't use the outdoor patio.
Basically this is the perfect place to stop for a quick & fresh lunch.

Helpful?
1 Thank stoweaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Mexican Grill also viewed

 

Been to Baja Mexican Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing