We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great, clean, professional staff, great breakfast, nice lobby TV Screens” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Timonium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Timonium
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Great, clean, professional staff, great breakfast, nice lobby TV Screens”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Holiday Inn, Timonuim, is an excellent place to stay when in the Timonium, Baltimore area. The rates were great, breakfast was fresh, Chili's is attached to the hotel. The front desk staff(Robin and Niki) made my stay comfortable. They were exceptional and took every effort to please the guests. Quiet, parking lot was well lit, and plenty of staff to maintain our needs. I have stay here when I visit the area. Dave was always polite and held the elevator door when you approached.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for the review Albert M! I am pleased to hear you were happy with your stay! Please come back and see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    81
    33
    8
    10
See reviews for
59
28
18
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Max Meadows, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed a couple nights at this establishment. The staff is extremely welcoming and helped with any issues or questions I had. The front desk never seemed bothered with any inquiries I may have had. Within a short ride to many great restaurants. Definitely would recommend this hotel to my friends and family!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MNA1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for staying with us MNA1601! I'm happy we could help with any questions! So glad you enjoyed your stay!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed here for the last 3 weeks Monday-Friday and have found the front desk and the rest of the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms are ok, the a/c fans is quite load and if you are trying to work at the desk the vents hit you full force!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, Hank! It is great to hear that you find the staff to be friendly and helpful! Next time you are in town, please let us know and we will make every effort to ensure the HVAC system does not interfere with your work! Thanks, again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Fear, North Carolina
Level Contributor
60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Working 7 minutes brought me back to this Outstanding Establishment . The staff was kind and welcoming and Quick to assist and please. 20 Minute Light Rale ride to the Inner Harbor of Baltimore. thanks Again for the pleasant and accompanying service .

Room Tip: The Kings are Nice . . . I'm not a smoker but smoking doubles are available
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks for writing another review, Michael! I am so happy to hear you are still pleased with your stays!! Please don't hesitate to ask if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable! I hope you come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

With one exception, I found the Holiday Inn Timonium to be a clean and comfortable hotel. My colleagues found the on-site Chili's restaurant very handy and the arrangement with the kitchenette serviced my needs admirably. The only problem was that the shower curtain is too short so if you are not vy careful, you can have lots of water on the floor. If you are a member of IHG rewards, you are invited for plinko at check-in for prizes like free breakfast, 1000 points, a gift bag and so forth. I found this to be much more comfortable, clean, and with more attentive staff than the Crowne Plaza that is also on Timonium.

Room Tip: The Corner Stable is 1.5 miles away, great crab cakes and the best ribs in Baltimore.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank libraryellen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for the tip, libraryellen1. I will check into the shower curtains!! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience! We hope to see you again next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First of all, the good: 1. The rooms are kept very clean. 2. The check-in staff are professional and friendly.

Not so good: 1. The furniture and appointments are obviously cheap...too cheap.

2. We were going to be three people in a Queen Suite. Luckily #3 didn't stay. Why?

a. We knew there would only be one bathroom but, could it have been any smaller? No.

b. The bedroom was separated by clear, glass doors. Absolutely no privacy.

3. The air-conditioned system was as loud as a busy highway.

4. The 'closet' in the bedroom had no draws nor any hanging bar/hangers. Just a room with a stool!

5. The only place to hang clothes was at the entrance door, right next to the kitchen and this was just a big, open space.

6. The room's bed directly abutted the elevator which was loud enough to keep us from having a good night's sleep -- even after night one.

However, it is clean :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Ccran, I am happy that you found our rooms to be clean! The suites are not recommended for more than 2 adults. We promote them to guests seeking a more spacious living area. We will definitely check on the closet in the bedroom. There should be a rack and a place to hang clothes. We appreciate your comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent 4 days on business. Most importantly rooms were clean! Location was central to places if you need to drive places. Did not have time the pool but there is one, outside by the side hotel parking lot. Parking was free. They offer breakfast,but did not use it. Wifi is free, but i think signal strength depends on where you room is. Some spotty area if used the pad, but laptop had no issues. Gym area equipment is old and sounds like it going to break while in use. Was only able to use the treadmill. Like i said it served its purpose most importantly it is clean. Staff very friendly. Would return.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bklyngirl312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mary W, Manager at Holiday Inn Timonium, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Hi,
Thank you for the review! I am glad you found the rooms to be clean and the staff to be friendly!! We are in the process of updating our fitness center so next time you are in town, please check it out!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Timonium
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Baltimore North / Timonium
1.5 mi away
Radisson Hotel North Baltimore
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium
Extended Stay America - Baltimor...
#1 of 2 in Lutherville Timonium
3.0 of 5 stars 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Towson Baltimore North Hotel & Suites
4.1 mi away
Sheraton Baltimore North Hotel
2.9 mi away
Hunt Valley Inn A Wyndham Grand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Timonium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Timonium

Property: Holiday Inn Timonium
Address: 9615 Deereco Rd, I-83 & Padonia Road (Exit 17), Timonium, MD 21093-6903
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Timonium
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Timonium
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Timonium 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All brick building completely renovated in 2009 with a new contemporary ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Timonium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Timonium Hotel Timonium
Timonium Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing