We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Local Favorite”
Review of Michael's Cafe

Michael's Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Michael's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 42 Restaurants in Timonium
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: It is constant attention to detail that sets Michael's apart from the rest. The Dellis family welcomes you. Our commiment to quality, service and atmosphere are key to the success of our restaurant. We pride ourselves on the fact that the majority of our menu is homemade, using only the finest and freshest ingredients.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Local Favorite”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

This restaurant came highly recommended from a local. Great atmoshpere and the food lived up to its billing. The crap and shrimp dip appetizer was out of this world. I had the rockfish with crap meat and it was also good. My wife had the scallops and they were tender and tasty. I will visit this restaurant on future visits.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bearcat382
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    108
    49
    31
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

The lunch was great, it was during restaurant week. Their crab cakes are awesome, hands down the best.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mrbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Business Meal”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Coming to the Baltimore area for work frequently I would highly recommend this restaurant. As as female I am in love with their appetizers which make a great smaller meal, taste great with a lot of choices. I have also entertained my team here and the variety they offer satisfied all tastes and provided positive feedback. Also, did not break the bank!
When calling ahead for larger groups, they really try to seat you in an area where you can communicate with your group but still enjoy the atmosphere.
I truly enjoy this eating establishment and the crab cakes are really good, even the locals think so!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mikeandpeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great lunches”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We had Chicken Tortilla soup and Lobster and Crab Cakes. Soup was well spiced and the cilantro could be tasted on the pallet. The Lobster and Crab Cakes are unique to Michael's as far as I know. Well worth the price. Service was attentive and excellent.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Norris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burtonsville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Crab Cakes around....”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Really great Crab Cakes if your looking for them. A little pricey and casual atmosphere. But worth it for the Crab cakes.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Malhalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Michael's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing